We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is not a the same as the original” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe de Sao Bento Casino Estoril - CLOSED

Cafe de Sao Bento Casino Estoril
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Is not a the same as the original”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I am a fan of the original Café , em S. Bento but since I live in Estoril it's easier to have dinner in the Café at Casino. The food is similar and the sympathy of the people is a plus. Only the atmosphere loses against the original. Well...it's very good but...it's not the same

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrunoAmorimPacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great steak ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for lunch or dinner. Smooth steak and perfect sauce. Great timing. The service was very fast and the price was even better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Steak but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Yes the steak was very good but the sauce was not the best, the fries were ok and the spinach had way too much nutmeg
Dessert was very good and we were recommended an excellent wine for 20 Euros
Expected more really especially as this was our most expensive meal in Portugal

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Still the best steak in Lisbon/Estoril”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've been geting very helpful information from Trip Advisor and decided to give also my contribuition. I know Cafe de Sao Bento for many years but my last meal there was perhaps more than one year ago. This time I went Cafe de Sao Bento Casino Estoril. As we were a large group we were able to taste all the excellent new starters with the Pata Negra smoked ham at the top of my preferences. As far as the steaks are concerned, I've once tried the Portuguese Style which is unquestionably very good but the Cafe de Sao Bento Steak with its unique sauce and the delicious french fries is yet to be challanged as the best steak in Lisbon/Estoril as I could confirm once again. My friends tried several desserts (special references to the Tatin Apple Pie and to the Chocolate Cake) but I choose to have the Serra cheese with a glass of LBV Porto. Speaking of wines: there is a good choice of wines (also by the glass) including dessert wines (I would suggest to try a Late Harvest with the Tatin Pie and a Moscatel de Setubal with the Chocolate Cake) at reasonable prices. Very professional, experienced and kind service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joaquim M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“meat lovers paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

in this hidden gem inside Casino Estoril I ate the best steak of all my life . Tender and tasty such as the sauce But not only. The fries were divine . The dessert - Tarte Tatin splendid . The service very kind . And the red wine by glass a high quality wine by a low price . i'll be here for dinner soonly

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank francisco1954_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Sao Bento Casino Estoril also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing