We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood lunch”
Review of Bolina

Bolina
Ranked #24 of 135 Restaurants in Estoril
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bolina.fish is situated at the boardwalk directly by the sea in between Tamariz Beach and Poca Beach (reachable only by foot). Only 5 Minutes walk from the Estoril Train Station. Exceptional View over the sea to Cascais and Estoril. Typical portuguese dishes: Fresh Grilled Fish and Meat. Almost no Wind! Even on windy days @Bolina you only have a breeze! Opening times in Spring from 10.00 to 23.00. Tuesday closed. Come enjoy our beautiful diningroom in the first floor for events or chilly evenings (springtime and winter). Opening times Summer from 10.00 to 24.00. Open all days! From 10.09.2019 closed Tuesdays!!! During winterperiod (November till March) we only serve Lunch! We are looking forward to welcoming you at Bolina. Your Bolina Team
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location to enjoy very fine seafood. Well grilled, plump sardines, juicy garlic prawns, mussels and clams. The great bread and wine rounded off an excellent lunch. The waiters were friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pepeshredder007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is directly on the beach in Estoril. The sunset is just amazing as you dine. Had the chicken and vegetable soup with french fries. Nothing great but felt like it was home made. Service was pretty good, at least our server was. I would recommend you visit when your here then take a nice walk along the walkway.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greatfamilyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stopped for coffee quite a number of times during morning walks and commented that the food being served at lunchtime looked good so this year we had a meal on our first evening back here and ended up eating here several times.
The fish has been consistently good, particularly the Sea Bass as well as the grilled octopus. As other people have already said it's nothing fancy but is incredibly fresh seafood cooked very well at very inexpensive prices.
The view out to sea on a clear evening with the sun going down over Cascais is stunning.
We will be back

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

It is not a fancy place for sure.
The food is good, but I will return do mostly to the service.
Staff is very friendly and the view is amazing.
A nice place to eat a decent priced meal in estoril

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank azevedosofia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteBolina, Gerente at Bolina, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear Azevedo Sofia
Thank you for your comment. Happy to hear that you enjoy Bolina.fish and yes, as you say: we are not fancy or 5star though simply a over 40 year existing portuguese grill restaurant at the sea`That stirves to please our customer with the given amazing view and less wind(!) place
with fresh, local food and a friendly service and a good price quality value!
So to read your comment makes us very happy! As you exactly mention our goals and what we are!
Always looking forward to welcoming you back. Your Bolina.fish Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Fresh and delicious. Super quality seafood with friendly service. We had delicious juicy clams, perfectly grilled sardines, freshly made gaspacho and fabulous mussels. We will return again and again if this standard keeps up. Special mention of Goncalo who was a great waiter!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cliveherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestauranteBolina, Gerente at Bolina, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Cliveherbert
Thank you very much for you comments! Especially as fresh food! and friendly service is the most important to us! We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at Bolina.fish and you are always very welcome back! Thank you. Your Bolina team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolina also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Estoril, Cascais
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Estoril, Cascais
 

Been to Bolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing