We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra walk”
Review of Bolina

Bolina
Ranked #20 of 114 Restaurants in Estoril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bolina is situated at the boardwalk directly by the sea in between Tamariz Beach and Poca Beach (reachable only by foot). Only 5 Minutes walk from the Estoril Train Station. Exceptional View over the sea to Cascais and Estoril. Tipical portuguese dishes: Fresh Grilled Fish and Meat. FOR WELL DESERVED TEAM HOLIDAYS RESTAURANT BOLINA IS CLOSED FROM 20.11.2017 UNTIL 07.12.2017 THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING – SEE YOU AGAIN ON THE 08.12.2017! During winterperiod (November till March) we only serve Lunch! Come enjoy our beautiful diningroom in the first floor for events or chilly evenings (springtime and winter). Opening times in Summer from 10.00 to 24.00. The kitchen is open from 12.00pm. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Bolina. Your Bolina Team
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Situated further round the Estoril promenade (under the station, turn left, go past the fort), I'm sure that many visitors don't make it as far as the Bolina. Make the effort as it's worth it! From the terrace you look across the promenade straight onto the breaking waves, very atmospheric! The sea bass was excellent but we found the cooking generally a level below Tamariz Beach -as were the prices though!

1  Thank ginge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 172 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Visited the restaurant "off season" in May. Friendly staff and good service. The menu offers meat, fish and shellfish dishes portuguese style. Had the Bacalao and it was very tasty and well prepared. Prices are a bit high, due to the location by the sea i guess, "tourist trap"! Great sea view. the interior in white and blue tiles doesn't feel portuguese. A nice place to enjoy the sea view and portuguese food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Magnus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a couple of very pleasant lunches in this beach view restaurant.
Nice local food and relaxed service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very cosy sitting, just in front of the sea. Attentive and efficient service, very good fresh fish and other seafood. Quite reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well, this little gem is a great place to enjoy fresh fish! Everything we had on the menu was just delicious. The view cannot be beat, it is right on the promenade and overlooks the ocean. The staff are friendly and they are open for business and ready to serve you at any hour. Go there and enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing