We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Promenade side restaurant”
Review of Bolina

Bolina
Ranked #22 of 111 Restaurants in Estoril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bolina is situated at the boardwalk directly by the sea in between Tamariz Beach and Poca Beach (reachable only by foot). Only 5 Minutes walk from the Estoril Train Station. Exceptional View over the sea to Cascais and Estoril. Tipical portuguese dishes: Fresh Grilled Fish and Meat. Opening times in Summer from 10.00 to 24.00 (starting 08.04.2017 until 31.10.2017) The kitchen is open from 12.00pm. During winterperiod (November till March) we only serve Lunch! Come enjoy our beautiful diningroom in the first floor for events or chilly evenings (springtime and winter). We are looking forward to welcoming you at Bolina. Your Bolina Team
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Promenade side restaurant”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a couple of very pleasant lunches in this beach view restaurant.
Nice local food and relaxed service

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    67
    36
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estoril, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good sea-front restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very cosy sitting, just in front of the sea. Attentive and efficient service, very good fresh fish and other seafood. Quite reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We literally ate here every day!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well, this little gem is a great place to enjoy fresh fish! Everything we had on the menu was just delicious. The view cannot be beat, it is right on the promenade and overlooks the ocean. The staff are friendly and they are open for business and ready to serve you at any hour. Go there and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sardines mmmmm”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We saw this place reviewed on Trip Advisor and thought we'd have a wander past during the day. We checked out the menu and decided to give it a go for an earlish dinner.. Having arrived with friends we opted for the grilled Sardines and a light vino verde to accompany. The sardines arrived grilled to perfection and even though the portions were fairly substantial a platter arrived with a few more. Full with wonderful simply cooked food, and a nice wine, we paid the reasonably priced bill and had a leisurely stroll back to our hotel. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneMcF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Small, cheap and friendly”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was one of the closest beach-side bar, restaurants to Estoril and was a very welcome place to stop on our return from Cascais. Menu is all freshly cooked and remarkable value, compared to our hotel. Would recommend for a light lunch and a couple of beers and, most importantly, is sheltered from the windy weather which was prevalent in June

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ChesterLeStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolina also viewed

 
Estoril, Cascais
 
Estoril, Cascais
 

Been to Bolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing