We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, per totally!”
Review of Bolina

Bolina
Ranked #20 of 114 Restaurants in Estoril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bolina is situated at the boardwalk directly by the sea in between Tamariz Beach and Poca Beach (reachable only by foot). Only 5 Minutes walk from the Estoril Train Station. Exceptional View over the sea to Cascais and Estoril. Tipical portuguese dishes: Fresh Grilled Fish and Meat. FOR WELL DESERVED TEAM HOLIDAYS RESTAURANT BOLINA IS CLOSED FROM 20.11.2017 UNTIL 07.12.2017 THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING – SEE YOU AGAIN ON THE 08.12.2017! During winterperiod (November till March) we only serve Lunch! Come enjoy our beautiful diningroom in the first floor for events or chilly evenings (springtime and winter). Opening times in Summer from 10.00 to 24.00. The kitchen is open from 12.00pm. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Bolina. Your Bolina Team
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were stimulated by previous information to have dinner at this restaurant. Mixed impressions!
Positives: the extraordinary view, due to the advantageous location, directly on the beach. Our table was at about 1 m from the Ocean. Also the grilled sardines were very tasty and juicy! Simple, but good food! Good and cheap local wine!
Negatives: well, the staff was kind enough, but they need some more lessons about smiling! Prices: not so low as claimed, but rather average, as well! Or perhaps prices are low only judging after Estoril standards, very high in this direction! And a rather poor selection of food, but for such a restaurant, with simple food, maybe is good enough!
Well, an agreeable evening and acceptable food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silviu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 172 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2011

So good we went back for more. By comparison to it's neighbours this little restaurant is very good value. We didn't try the meat - seems daft when there's all that fresh fish to be had! Simple food cooked well with a very reasonable price-tag. The staff were friendly and very forgiving of our attempted Portuguese. The staff and the view create the atmosphere. What you see is what you get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Treez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

This sea front place was great 2 years ago, prices have gone up and the steaks were a bit tough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JORGE848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolina also viewed

 

Been to Bolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing