We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Portuguese”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pao de Trigo

Pao de Trigo
Reserve with
Pao de Trigo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Colares
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Portuguese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We rented a house close by and ate this awesome restaurant. We had a group of seven and everyone loved their dish. Wish I could go back tonight. Very authentic and the atmosphere was interesting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smunro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    35
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
170 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A Great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Perhaps enhanced by our enjoyable tour of Portugal, and the special service we received from both the owner Victor, and our waiter Leonardo, our visit was a great dining experience. Manuel, our "Different Portugal" guide, had preselected the restaurant and assisted us with our dining selections.

Our meal was both unusual and delicious. Featuring an outstanding seafood stew, "arroz marisco pl", and an unusual presentation of squid on a skewer," espectada lulas", ( served hanging from a hook above the table). Add a bottle of local wine, crusty bread, selected appetizers, home made desert, and local coffee, and you have a great dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

we visited this restaurant while on a tour (with the excellent Different Portugal) in Nov. 2013. Didn't know what to expect but our guide recommended it for a late lunch. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The owner saw to us himself. The atmosphere was great and it was nice place to relax for a little while when about 2/3 the way though a very busy day of touring. If you are near there, don't hesitate to stop there for a great meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaraAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were on a custom tour with Different Portugal and our guide Filipe recommended this restaurant for a late lunch. Relaxing atmosphere, good food and good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PriscillaC237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant in early October, 2013. It is a quaint restaurant with more than one seating area. The owner was our host, server, and busboy and was pleasant and jovial. The bread was so good we asked for a second basket. I had sardines and learned to debone them. Definitely a new skill as the sardines where I live usually come in a can and are not large as these were. Very tasty We enjoyed our visit and recommended this restaurant highly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eventflyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pao de Trigo also viewed

Colares, Sintra Municipality
 
Colares, Sintra Municipality
Colares, Sintra Municipality
 
Azoia, Sintra Municipality
Colares, Sintra Municipality
 

Been to Pao de Trigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing