We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIP Inn Miramonte Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Colares
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We entered Sintra afternoon( not recommend to travel Sintra on Sunday) Sunday it was terrible to drive through city ,and we abandoned idea to find there hotel,we continued to drive toward Colares, and on gas station were advised to take Miramonte hotel. It was good choice ,the room was basic furnished ,but very quiet ,good sleeping condition there is nice garden ,swimming pool.We rode from there to Cabo da Roca and find nice restaurant, about 5 minutes drive from Cabo da Roca ,where I eat grilled sardines ,never eat some tasty as it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

The room was clean and relatively convenient though a bit old-fashioned. Relatively good location for those who want to travel in the area (Monserrate, Capuchos and the beaches), but a bit far from Sintra itself. Stuff was helpfull and the breakfast was satisfactory though not included in the basic rate.

As the hotel is not located at the city center and accessibility to the hotel is mainly done by car, one should expect a large parking lot. Instead only few parking places are available and when arriving late in the evening you should park the car quite far from the hotel.
There's no lift. You should carry your belongings with you upstairs. Moreover, the hotel is actually a complex of four buildings only one of them is close to the parking lot. Staying in a far one means dragging the luggage for about 100 meters.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Old hotel and a bit outdated but the place is ok if you go there in the summer and want to stay nearby the beach (15/20 minutes walking). Wouldn't go there in the winter.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank GFLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here for a night as it was one of the few options close to Praia de Macas, Praia Grande beaches, but i found it overpriced. Paid around €50-60/night without breakfast, the front desk didnt seem very welcoming, the hotel decor was out of date and you definitely need a car to stay in this hotel, by walk its not close enough to anything (beach, restaurants for dinner) and didnt see much public transport around either.
The biggest problem is that the hotel itself is quite big, yet it only has parking place in front for about 5-6 cars. If you not lucky to find one there, you need to leave the car on the side of the road, which is not the safest option.
Overall it was ok, clean, spacious, but probably i wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The hotel was outdated, the reception made us feel unwelcome. The furniture was generally weird looking and old fashioned. Ridiculously small and bad TV.
The hairdryer in the bathroom is not effective...
Extremely thin walls, we felt like people were inside of our room in the morning as we could hear everyone.

If we go back we won't stay there. It's cheap, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandrapego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We were visiting Sintra (not far away, at least as the crow flies -- rural roads in Portugal are a real adventure however) and picked the VIP Miramonte for its unbeatable price (32 euro/night). The place has the feel of a summer camp or a university dormitory, but we were there in December and it was practically deserted. (Oddly, there was one other couple in our building, and they were given the adjacent room.) The vast grounds of the hotel (which takes up several three-story buildings) is pretty and charming, and full of greenery. The only hotel facility we actually used besides our room was the ping-pong table, but that was only because we were busy touring Sintra and getting lost when the GPS would lose contact with the satellite. The room itself was not the quietest, but everything worked and it was all very clean and proper. The staff were helpful and polite with directions, maps and so forth. Parking could be a problem at peak season but for us in December it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Old Hotel in need of refurbishing. Apart of a nice garden, the rest was not nice! Old decor, staff not interested, bed very unconfortable (but clean room and bed) And food especially breakfast really bad!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colares
0.7 mi away
Arribas Sintra Hotel
Arribas Sintra Hotel
#1 of 4 in Colares
445 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
726 reviews
8.9 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 40 in Cascais
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
8.1 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#11 of 18 in Estoril
317 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Inn Miramonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Inn Miramonte Hotel

Address: Avenida do Atlantico 155, Colares 2705-287, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Colares
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Colares
Price Range: $31 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Inn Miramonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VIP Inn Miramonte Hotel benefits from its privileged geographical position since its just 10 km away from the romantic Village of Sintra (World Heritage), famous for its palaces and magnificent gardens. Surrounded by fresh air, evergreen pinewoods and the tranquility of the mountain, the VIP Inn Miramonte, with its 91 rooms is the ideal place for your peaceful holidays. The VIP Inn Miramonte Hotel benefits from its privileged geographical location. Since it is just 10 km from the romantic Village of Sintra (World Heritage), famous for its palaces and magnificent gardens. The "Praia das Macas" and the "Praia Grande" beaches are only 1 km away. The "Cascais" and "Estoril" villages are just 20 km from Sintra, and Lisbon the capital is only 35 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your VIP Inn Miramonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Miramonte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing