We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
lucky angel

I have come across Angels Surf School by coincidence, when I was walking by looking for a place to... read more

Reviewed today
ValerieHP
,
Munich, Germany
Awesome place!

Went there to rent a board and wetsuit. They had an awesome Hayden 6’4” for me ready. Super nice... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Marc N
Read all 222 reviews
  
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
202
14
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carcavelos beach intermediate level these guys small waves different levels see you soon great teacher private lesson highlight of our trip nice beach marcos beginners kieran instructor surf lisbon classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 222 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

they have top level surfing boards , for longer rental terms they offer discounts , everything with them is very easy ( booking , delivery , payment....etc. ) and Marcus is the guru who is steering you everyday for the best surfing location....hahaha.....very high recomendation and again thank you Marcus for the very good service Wojtek & Kuba & Emilka :) :) :) family from Poland

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank tjow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Very uncomplicated and friendly service. Top Quality Boards and it was not a problem to extend for one day on short notice via phone.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CaptnCorni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff, great surf instructor who handled both my dad (total beginner) and I (advanced beginner) in a private lesson (2 hours) . Even though we had slightly different levels, we both learned a lot and had a great time. Thanks so much! Recommended.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 394tat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We decided to book an afternoon with them during our short stay in Lisbon and it was the highlight of our trip!
Not only was the surf perfect for us beginners, but the staff was amazing with both parents and kids.
They supply you with everything, even sunscreen if needed. They provided transportation to and from for an additional cost and highly recommend that if you are staying in Lisbon and don’t have a car.
Don’t hesitate to book an afternoon (or two) with them, you won’t regret it!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank evelynjean03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Best school, best teachers - just enjoy surfing ‍♂️Nice beach and spot for beginners and not only

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank annanD616HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews