We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tasteful quiet spacious apartment in central...”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Get cozy beside the fire place.... Feel homie and read one of my books : )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
living room
Get cozy beside the fire place....
Feel homie and read one of my books : )
living room
Ginginha ; One of my favorite Portuguese liquors. You can by it in the market.
living room
living room
living room
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Lunch with market's products : )
Portuguese beautiful crafts. Love this sardine collection from Vista Alegre !
View from the Living room make us forget we are in the center of Cascais ...
View from the apartment
Path for bikers and walkers who want to be in touch with nature.
The path will lead you the a nice little farm with animals and fresh products to buy.
Feel your self at home and Buy fresh flowers in the market : )
Kitchen
Note board with guest's nice tips. Feel free to leave yours too !
Everything you need to have a nice time around the table after  going to the market down stairs
View from the laundry area.
Make your mornings nicer, and buy flowers to the kitchen : )
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
View from the 2 balconies in front of the bedrooms
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 1
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mairead S
2 reviews
“Tasteful quiet spacious apartment in central location”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautifully decorated apartment located next to Cascais market and center. Very quiet building with 2 balconies overlooking park with newly developed walkway. Rural feel in the heart of the town. 5 mins walk max to nearest supermarket and 10 mins to everywhere else including town center, train station and promenade. Beautiful beaches off promenade which extends to nearby towns for long walks along the coastline. Your host Anna replies promptly to all requests. Seamless check in and out with transport to and from airport arranged on request. I stayed in another of Anna's apartments 6 months ago and found her up to date knowledge of where to go and what to do in Cascais and surrounding ares invaluable. Lisbon is half an hour away from the nearby train station. The apartment is on the first floor with lift. There is a slight hill walking up to the apartment but this would be no problem for all but the very infirm. Would recommend enjoy!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Mairead!
It will always be a pleasuer too have you and you family in my apartment!
Hope to see you soon in Portugal again,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsJeReis...
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apt was verry well located, close to beach, restaurants, shops and train- and busstation! It was decorated lovely like you see in the pics, verry bright and bigger as our expectations!! We were there as a family with 2 kids, it was big enough and never felt cramped!!! Alsoo the service off Anna is superb, if you had questions you could ask her, she really want you to be ok!!! There's alsoo a lot of info available over wat to do, see and visit in the area!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Loved the tittle ! I am really happy that you felt home.
That's the spirit! Hope to see you and your family again in Portugal.
Wish you all the best,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkDubli...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large, central apartment, excellent host”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is large and central, easy access to all areas of Cascais and very nicely close to the local market. Very nice views and area seemed quite safe. Anna was an excellent host, personally meeting us and giving many good recommendations. A set of stairs on approach to the apartment complex can make it a little difficult if you have a small child in a buggy, but should be no problem for older children. The apartment itself is served by an elevator. 2 rooms in the flat, one with 2 single beds, which would make it a very good option for parents travelling with 2 children. Overall, an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review. I was very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with you beautiful baby in the apt! Congratulations again for your lovely daughter ! Hope to see you again in Portugal and it will be a pleasure to have your family again in my apt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMcArdle
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent, cosy and comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a week in September 2015. The location is excellent and the very friendly owner gave us clear directions how to get here from the airport. The apartment itself is very pretty with lots of nice artefacts and decoration that makes it a pleasure to stay in. It is clean and very comfortable and we would highly recommend a stay here.
Eilish and Sheila

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Thank you so much for this review and thank you even more for being such a wonderful guests! The apt was perfectly clean and neat when you left!
I was very happy to hear that you felt the character of the apt made your stay even better.I always think that if for any reason guests don't get lucky with the weather ,you can always have a lazy good time in side! Hopefully, this didn't happened with you! The days were shining and I was very happy to know that you had a great time.
Best wishes,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjames244
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in central location”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was beautiful and completely as described which made our stay there extremely enjoyable and relaxing. Its proximity to the local market was a bonus. Anna was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Overall a thoroughly lovely place to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review!
It was a big pleasure to have your lovely family in my apt.
You are all so nice, and I was happy to hear that you had a great and relaxing time!
Sorry for the late response, but I wasn't understanding how to send the responses!...
Hope to see you again,
Best wishes,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaraOSull...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this apartment!”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of two adults and two children who stayed in this apartment the last week of June 2015. The apartment is very spacious, well equipped , beautifully decorated yet homely. It is in a complex occupied by Portugese people and is therefore very quiet at night. It's in a great location, a few minutes walk from a market which sells local produce on Wednesdays and Saturdays. The town centre/train station/beach are about 10 minutes walk. The owner of the apartment, Anna, was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. She welcomed us personally and gave us great tips on places to eat etc.

I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you so much for the sweet gift you left me!It was also a big pleasure for me to deal with this lovely family and guests!I wish you all the best and hope to see you in Portugal again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reisende7...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
My dear guest,
Sorry for my late response! But I tried to find the automatic translation and it didn't happen.....so I am responding in english as I can see you gave my apartment 5 stars. Thank you so much, for your review and hope everything in it is positive like the stars! Thank you for choosing my apt and hope to see you and your family again in Portugal!
Best wishes,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing