We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 2013, Easter Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice location but for facultative holidays, for golfers, horse ridding, etc. Relatively new hotel with very nice and spacious rooms. Restaurant, food and service are really nothing special. We had dinner once only! Breakfast day by day the same, in case u are a holiday guest not a business one, after one week you are fed up. Hotel stuff not very cooperative, we asked for a taller balcony table, as we saw some in the garden area but we got no as an answer. It was raining the whole week and at least we wanted to play cards not always leaning our back low at a small coffee table, sorry, nobody cared. No, also came as an answer when we asked for sunbeds, one day when sun appeared for few hours. Spa is really nothing special either, very small and limited and water massages were broken although every day they were informing us they just broke and will be fixed any minute. I unfortunately can't recommend this place mainly to not very client oriented service. Young drivers, waiters etc. are very polite and friendly. Reception des and manager not really very pleasant. I am glad for the second week of our holidays we choose another Hotel Villa Grand Real Italia, which made a huge difference.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZuerichKokoladka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Cascais Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 789 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Viva Marinha is a great hotel and there aren't any really negative comments to make. Since I have to write something I can note that it lacks the luxury touch of other 5* hotels but at the end it does worth the money spend. The big advantage of this hotel is the natural beautiful green external environment and the enormous rooms more like an apartment actually. Rooms are just fantastic,huge with one of the best decorations Ive ever seen. Bed/mattress/pillows/clima are optimal for a great night sleep. Breakfast just delicious. Geographically the place is very beautiful and suitable for nice walks towards the ocean. Generally a nice hotel with spacious rooms and great surroundings. Would stay there again in the future without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel is nicely designed, bedroom while not overly spacious is comfortable with good linen and lights and a balcony. A pity that the shower is in the bathtub rather than separate but nice bathroom. Wifi in the room. No coffee/tea in the room which you would expect of a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is fine. However, food in the evening is average at best, either bland or over cooked, and service very slow. Same when ordering drinks at the bar, had to constantly wait 20+ minutes to have the drinks brought to us. Van service to/fro the golf courses on time. Next door golf course hugely busy; we went to courses varying 10-30' drive away. Staff very nice and welcoming but in the case of the bar and restaurant, although they are friendly, they are not efficient except at breakfast which was efficiently served (though mostly self-service except for coffee/tea). I think it is more a matter of lack of training from management and not enough staff at diner than willingness on the part of the staff. Gym is on the small side but never busy so no problem with using the equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very peaceful, very beautiful. Apartments are spacious and fully equipped with all you need.
Had few times problem with the room card. they get "decoded" if come near a phone, so have to watch out.
Was a but harder to find with a taxi. Very little signs to point in right direction.
Bed was comfortable, but pillow was too soft so wasn't supporting the neck properly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very Nice hôtel with large room that can accommodate 4 persons. Staff friendly ready to help you organise your pick up at the airport ; a nice dinner in Cascais or a boat trip.
The garden and the golf are fantastic and the pool is delicious.
The restaurant is good ; but if you have time I would recommend to go to Cascais. The breakfast is correct but lack of choice. Overall it is ok

Room Tip: Asks a suite It like a flat living room ; kitchen ; bedroom
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Fantastic venue close to two great golf courses, great spacious rooms on two floors, dining area well organized and good selection for breakfast. Rather pricey for dinner options but great service and tv accessible, so you can watch golf non stop. SPA so-so, you need swimming cap to get into turkish sauna and bath later on. Massages' prices out of the sky and not very good, also the relaxation area untidy and quite cold. Dry sauna ok, but 4 people only, however not many guests are there. Parking lot on site, and very helpful staff members, computer in reception with wi fi area there as well. Cables in the room so you can connect easily with internet. Why Very Good only? It just does not feel like a hotel, so more like apartments in terms of the building, lounge bar and services (ironing board left for one week in our room, kitchenette in the room with extra fee for cleaning although we had some grapes and nuts only there, AC working so-so), which I would prefer...nonetheless, I was very happy to stay there for one week with a friend.

Room Tip: choose a room with a view from 2nd floor towards ocean
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I organized a stay for a group of 17 people .Everybody has found the hotel great with an excellent location , fantastic rooms and very good Spa facilities.
And we really appreciated the friendliness of the whole staff from reception to the bar and breakfast service that made our stay a superb experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
2.4 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,209 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#4 of 39 in Cascais
292 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
2.5 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cascais Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cascais Resort

Address: Rua das Palmeiras | Quinta da Marinha, Cascais 2750-005, Portugal (Formerly Vivamarinha Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#9 Family Hotel in Cascais
#10 Business Hotel in Cascais
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: $110 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cascais Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Cascais Resort boasts an enviable location on Portugal's sweeping Atlantic coast, just 30 minutes from Lisbon and 2 kilometres from Guincho Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Cascais Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivamarinha Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing