We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Aroma

Aroma
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #33 of 676 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Aroma is a new concept in center of Cascais with a relaxing environment, where you can try the honest asian food at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, tasty food and extensive menu. Mixture of Thai and Indian dishes. Delicious pad Thai,

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 394juliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came across Aroma on a side street just off main street. Impressed with the friendly staff who were at the front door. Booked an outside table for that night and were not disappointed with either the food or the service. 10 out of 10 for both. Food menu was extensive and the waiters helped out with anything that we did not understand. Wine was reasonably priced and the red and white we chose were lovely. Ate from both the Indian and Thai menus and both were great.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KenWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

6 of us and a baby arrived unannounced and were greeted very warmly by all members of staff. The baby was no problem to them and they went out of their way to keep him fed and entertained the whole time we were there. Between us we had 3 starters and 7 meals both Thai and Indian and every one delicious. What a great experience they gave us and cannot thank them enough. With food and service of this quality they are bound to succeed even in this very busy part of town.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank silverg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had gorgeous food from both the Thai and Indian menus. The staff were plentful and very friendly attentive and efficient. Very good value - large portions.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrionaTriona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Two of us sauntered near this restaurant when we were accosted by a very friendly staff who informed us they served Indian food. The place was deserted since it was early afternoon but we took a chance.

We ordered the dal makhani and vegetable jalfreizi along with a roti. The food was delivered quickly, portions were ample and the taste was fabulous, though a tad on the sweet side. No issues though. The staff were friendly and were willing to answer general questions and sought to know us as well.

The 20% discount was a nice touch. Perfect afternoon!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank indivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Carcavelos, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing