We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend brunch with amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Cascais, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Weekend brunch with amazing view”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I live in Cascais and this is the greatest brunch in town. Perfect for a sunny lazy day.
The food is great and the view is amazing.
Hotel is very good and staff is friendly
The must go to place if you look for a weekend brunch and the sun is shining!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank susanapecorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    268
    64
    19
    4
See reviews for
375
949
38
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

4 nights in this palace. I wish we had stayed longer !
We were upgraded to a suite, extremely comfortable.
Service was remarkable, including front desk, service at restaurants, bell boy, all were very helpful and efficient, And always with a smile !
Breakfast was excellent, with any special we would ask for (freshly squeezed juice, salad, espresso,...).
Food at the restaurant in the evening was very tasteful, with excellent wines.
Finally the hotel is very well located, on the corniche, at walking distance from the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Beautiful palace converted into a 5 star hotel. It is the palace of the last Italian king - Umberto, so the look and feel of the hotel is very much like a palace - Luxurious. Both the exteriors and interiors still retain the charm of being a old palace.This hotel is best suited for people looking for a very relaxing and romantic holiday - Definitely you should consider staying a minimum of 3 nights to feel and sense the hotel setting. It is located about 10 mins walk from central Cascais town and train station. You are on the atlantic coast and soo close to the ocean, the views from the room are impressive. Rooms are very big and decorated tastefully retaining the grandeur with modern touch.The bed and pillows were soo comfortable and we had the best night sleep ever in a hotel room. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I was impressed with the level of room service, we had problems with wifi signals in our room, when i informed the reception, they immediately attended to the issue by bringing a signal booster in my room. The breakfast was excellent with good spread. Overall, i enjoyed my stay at Villa Italia. 5 stars for Hotel Location, Room, Service and the Breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony and views facing the ocean is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abernethy
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at Grand Villa Italia. It is a five star hotel at that is obvious the minute you arrive. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We dined at the hotel our first night and enjoyed it so much we decided to also dine their our last night.
We really enjoyed our stay and will book again later this year.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a wonderful and romantic hotel with a really good staff! We stayed here for two nights when we were celebrating my birthday and it was memorable! The rooms are spacious and the view was gorgeous!
We did not say that it was my birthday, but the lady at the front desk notice it as she looked in to my ID. At night, during dinner (the food is delicious) we got a pleasant surprise! The chef made us a small birthday cake! We loved our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imogdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week in February as part of our annual conference. The rooms are immaculate, sumptuous and I had the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel room.

The facilities are excellent, breakfast is varied and plentiful and the buffet lunches we had were of an excellent quality. The bar area is fairly compact (but we were a large group) but as it was only my company staying in the hotel it wasn't an issue, the spirit measures are very large through so be warned.

The local town is just a short walk and looked to be well equipped with a variety of restaurants and bars, there is also a supermarket that has everything you could possibly need.

The service was always of the highest possible levels and we were made to feel very special and nothing was ever too much trouble. All in all I would highly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowingtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Me and my husband love this resort and cannot wait to come back. The room was worthy of a king and queen. The food was top quality. I still have craving for it. However, the food is a bit inconsistent especially after 10 pm. in comparison to 8 pm. Maybe chef leaves ;).

Anyway, excellent location, top quality food, top quality room, top quality customer service. We are coming back as soon as my baby is born.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MISN-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 39 in Cascais
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
0.1 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
1.9 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#3 of 39 in Cascais
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa

Property: Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Frei Nicolau de Oliveira, 100, Cascais 2750-319, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#2 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#3 Business Hotel in Cascais
#3 Family Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Real Villa Italia is a result of the adaptation of the old houses where King Umberto II of Italy lived while exiled in Portugal from the 1950's to the 1980's.Located in the cosmopolitan city of Cascais, Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa represents excellence in design, sophistication and comfort.With the Atlantic Ocean as the predominant scenery, you can look towards the north and see the beautiful hills and castles of Sintra, while Lisbon is only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel And Spa
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel Cascais
Grande Real Hotel Italia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing