We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and everything was very good, the breakfasts were superb and the staff were excellent. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel. We only had breakfast not dinner but the breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchiescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoFonsecaSilva, Gerente geral at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We look forward to your return to the Grande Real Villa Itália Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Diogo Fonseca e Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
There are newer reviews for Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

we stayed in this hotel at the beginning of August as part of our two centre family holiday (4 nights in cascais and 5 nights in lisbon city). this is a top class hotel. Our Junior suite was very spacious and our daughter was in the ajoining lounge with a pull out beds. room was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and catered for all our needs and more! Staff were wonderful at this hotel. Pool was lovely, if however chilly, our children found it very cold. but once you were in and used to it, it was fine.
Hotel is in a wonderful location, just a short 5-10 mins walk to centre of cascais. Cascais is truly beautiful, lovely streets and fabulous beaches.
would we stay at this hotel again : YES
was it value for money: YES, we booked well ahead of our visit and got a good offer.

Sincere thank to all staff in Grande Real Villa Italia for helping make our stay with you truly unforgettable. Our daughter got a temperature during night one night, and staff arranged for my husband to go in a taxi to a pharmacy that was open, nothin was too much trouble. The accommodation staff were wonderful too.

Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoFonsecaSilva, Gerente geral at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the glowing review provided to Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all of the specifics noted in your comments including our fabulous beaches.
We are so delighted to hear that you has such a memorable stay.
We are always very grateful to receive positive feedback which we immediately share with our team.

We look forward to your return to Grande Real Villa Itália Hotel & Spa and thank you again for your gracious recap.

Kind regards,

Diogo Fonseca e Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a wonderful couple of days at the Grande Real Villa Italia for my husband's 40th birthday. Upgraded to a suite with the biggest bed I've ever slept in and complementary champayne and home made chocolates in our room on arrival (worth mentioning on booking if your visiting for a special occasion). We ate at the hotel the first night and the food was delicious although a limited menu (mainly tapas) .Its about a ten minute walk into the centre of Cascais which has a mixture of restaurants, souvenir shops and designer shops. We ate at a small restaurant called Reijos; its was only small but the food was delicious and was reasonably priced. We had a lovely relaxing time and would definately love to visit Cascais and the GRVI again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fi40_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoFonsecaSilva, Gerente geral at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback regarding you recent stay at Grande Real Villa Itália Hotel & Spa! We greatly appreciate your comments and the time taken to share them on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Diogo Fonseca e Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in a small side property of the main hotel. Had a corner room overlooking the ocean. The bathrooms are big and beautiful. I loved the turndown service with clean towels at night. Buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent.

Room Tip: Request a room in the villa away from the main property.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaykaye18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoFonsecaSilva, Gerente geral at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Gran de Real Villa Itália Hotel & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our turndown service and breakfast!
I look forward to welcoming you back on you next trip to Cascais.

Kind regards,

Diogo Fonseca e Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days for a company conference. Really nice spacious rooms. Beautiful, large salt water swimming pool. Very good food. Very attentive and friendly service from all staff I dealt with. The hotel is modern, attractive and is in a beautiful location. Wifi worked well at a reasonable speed. Good water pressure in shower. Comfortable bed. This is well-run hotel and is strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoFonsecaSilva, General Manager at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We look forward to your return to the Grande Real Villa Itália Hotel & Spa.

Kind regards,

Diogo Fonseca e Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was in the Grande Real Villa Italia for one night last Thursday. I heard about the hotel but never thought it could be só luxurious. Good taste is everywhere. The view is fantasctic over "boca do Inferno". Unfortunatly I was in a garden view room, but next time I will book sea view. The breakfast is one of the best I ever had. Staff is efficient and smiling. Superbe! Well done guys!

Room Tip: Great room and bathroom. Sea view is even better!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lourenco0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just back from a 5 day stay...what a lovely hotel. After being ripped off by a airport taxi who tried to charge us 70 euros from Lisbon, we arrived at the grande real where upon the valet renegotiated the price down to 60 euros but a word of advice it should be no more than 50.
Still back to the hotel, we were upgraded to a room in the villa and it was great with a side view of the sea ...the front of house were really helpful, and all the staff go way above expectations.
The rooms are kept ultra clean and towels and toiletries replaced regularly.
The menu for a 5 star is pretty limited ,so we eat over at the farol across the road on a couple of occasions and it was superb, with great views across the sea.
My friend and I will definitely be returning to this hotel in delightful Cascais.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiogoFonsecaSilva, Gerente geral at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for your positive comments.
We are working in our restaurant menu so I'm sure you will have a bigger choice in your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Diogo Fonseca e SIlva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
0.1 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
792 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Frei Nicolau de Oliveira, 100, Cascais 2750-319, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#3 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#3 Family Hotel in Cascais
#3 Business Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: $136 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Real Villa Italia is a result of the adaptation of the old houses where King Umberto II of Italy lived while exiled in Portugal from the 1950's to the 1980's.Located in the cosmopolitan city of Cascais, Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa represents excellence in design, sophistication and comfort.With the Atlantic Ocean as the predominant scenery, you can look towards the north and see the beautiful hills and castles of Sintra, while Lisbon is only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel And Spa
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel Cascais
Grande Real Hotel Italia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing