We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lesson ever! paddlepaddlepaddle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cascais Surf School & Surf Camp

Cascais Surf School & Surf Camp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cascais Surf School is located in Cascais coast line, the surf lessons take place in Carcavelos, Guincho and Praia Grande. The School offers a variety of surf lessons for all ages and skill levels! Currently Cascais Surf School is offering; Group Surf Lessons, Kids Surf Lessons, Private Surf Lessons, Students Surf Lessons, Surf Guiding, Surf Trips and Surf Events. Come surf with Cascais Surf School and have the best Surf Lesson ever!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Cascais, Portugal
1 review
“Best lesson ever! paddlepaddlepaddle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The surflesson is amazing. The fun starts in an old Volkswagen van, fun ride to the beach. After you have a short warmup and alot of surffun. He is an amazing teacher full of energy to motivate his students and a talented surfer. This makes you enjoy surfing to the fullest, become better and wanna surf even more in the future. I would recommend this to everyone who visits cascais, i saw all sorts of peoples in my surfclass from little kids to parents. Just join Cascais surf school!!!
Thanks for an amazing time in Cascais David

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank joachim_vanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boras, Sweden
2 reviews
“An amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Me and my sister took two surf classes in one day with David and we couldn't ask for a better experience. You really get value for your money with a professional and service minded instructor!
If you never tried surfing before I recommend to just take one class (2 hours) per day because your body will get tired!
Otherwise everything was excellent!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SebastianAndSabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Personal & energetic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

David is the kind of person that always has energy to help you. You feel like having a personal lesson, even when you are with 6 people in the water. He gives quality feedback, not only after the lesson, but he comes running or swimming to you to give it. He helped me to reach a level I couldn't imagine getting in half a year, while having a lot of laughs and fun at the same time. Very strongly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruurdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Best surfteacher ever :)
David is a very reliable, dedicated and talented surfteacher.
I learned a lot. Thank u :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katharina2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Surf Lesson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have been taking a lot of surf lessons in Portugal. And I can honestly recommend David from Cascais Surf School as among the better teachers. He is a attentive instructor who gives personalised feedback to help improve your technique and ensure that you have fun.

I would highly recommend David for first timers and others who want learn more seriously.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank agujaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascais Surf School & Surf Camp also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Carcavelos, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cascais Surf School & Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing