We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Casal Antigo

Casal Antigo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cascais
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casal Antigo
Ranked #27 of 42 Cascais B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2008

What an amazing place to stay, the place inside a natural park, on a hill above a beautiful beach, the service and the atention of the staff it's priceless, everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nataphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2007

We just came back from Portugal and we spent 2 days in this place. First of all, if you don't have a car, do not choose this place. We did not really like it, swimming pool is hardly usable, pillows are to small, it was cold in our room and it had really strange smell, like rooms which were not used for a while. Also breakfirst could use some more imagination for the price they are charging. If I compare this to some Greek 5 stars resorts (Grecotel), but also 4 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, price is far to high. Also, construction works are all around and we were awaken by drills of something in the morning. Big disappointment, especially taking into account that surrounding beaches are wonderful, there are a lot of places around to visit and hotel is decorated in very nice way. If they improve the service, they have a good place to start.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

Its difficult to rate Casal Antigo as it doesn't seem to fit into the main categories, Too small for a hotel and its more like a modern house than a B&B . Just outside Malviera de Serra, the rooms whilst basic, are comfortable and functional with TV/DVD. This is more than compensated for by our lovely host, Eduarda who is so helpful and informative. A yummy continental breakfast is included in the price. There is a swimming pool and the breakfast room and balcony have views of the coast.

There's adequate parking outside and its an easy drive to Cascais/Estoril where you can leave the car and take the train into Lisbon for the day. Malviera is also a good base for exploring Casa de Roca or nearby coastal villages.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grant_lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Asturias, Spain
110
Reviewed October 15, 2005

We found very few reviews so here is one for future guests. This bed and breakfast is in a picturesque setting with wonderful views and tranquility. The room we had was comfortable and nicely sized. Friendly owners and relatively easy access to Lisbon, Cascais, Sintra.
The disadvantage is that there is no restaurant close by - at least not in (safe) walking distance. This is something to keep in mind if this could bother you. Otherwise we highly recommend the place.
They don´t tell you but there are DVD players in the rooms and liberal internet access in the common area, but no telephone (we think).

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2007
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2006
4  Thank trilogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HostGirona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
4.6 mi away
Palacio Estoril Hotel, Golf and Spa
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
4.2 mi away
Saboia Estoril Hotel
Saboia Estoril Hotel
#6 of 17 in Estoril
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
836 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clube Do Lago
Clube Do Lago
#9 of 17 in Estoril
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casal Antigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casal Antigo

Address: Rua do Cabo 467 | Malveira da Serra, Cascais 2750, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Cascais
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing