We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at the Miragem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at the Miragem”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our second time to stay at the Miragem. This time we had a baby with us so it was a very different holiday for us. We were concerned that it might not be as child friendly being so luxurious but we returned as it was the first time to travel with an infant and we wanted to go somewhere we knew. The staff were very friendly and we were never made feel uncomfortable when our baby was trying to feed himself and was crawling around. The rooms and public areas were always very clean. There is also a small play room which was never busy, perhaps because it was out of season. The only disappointing aspect was that the indoor pool is now run by Holmes Place and children are only allowed in for an hour on Saturday and Sunday. As the outdoor pool is freezing (in July too) we would have liked to use the indoor pool everyday for our baby. We had a deluxe room which had plenty of room for a cot. This time our room was near the end of the hotel (nearer the train tracks) and we didn’t find the noise of the train a problem at all. We will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank River07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    197
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
236
469
28
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is magnificent in every respect and, despite being rather grand, the staff were all friendly, helpful and took a pride in their jobs. Everything was perfect during our 3 night stay. The railway and road between the hotel and river are lower than the ground floor so do not interfere with the enjoyment of the position of the hotel

Room Tip: Overlooking the river is definitely worth the extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorchesterMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at.

1) Staff: Super friendly and easy going. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a larger room along with complimentary drinks.
2) Free Parking: Garage is located in hotel.You don't want to deal with parking in Cascais. Better yet take the train from Lisbon. The station is a 10 minute walk
3) Top Notch Health Club: The gym in the hotel is not a hotel gym. It is an actual gym used by people in the area. It would be the equivalent of an Equinox in the US. You also have access to the gym and the classes.
4) Location: Easy access to Cascais beach, train station and the beach. The beaches in Cascais and great, but if you have a car (or a scooter) I would go Praia Guincho (15 to 20 min drive.
5) Breakfast: Best I have ever had in a hotel. Wide selection of meats, lox, pastries, cheeses and egg dishes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DRSJPESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. That is a big statement but one that we feel is deserved after a wonderful week in Miragem Cascais. At the check in, we were given a complimentary upgrade which was a lovely start to our holiday. The lobby of the hotel is amazing. Our room was top class, very clean and a lovely bathroom. We didn't have a double bed which was a bit disappointing. No iron in room but we got one delivered to the room without any hassle. The view from our room was amazing overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The size of the hotel is huge (10,000 sq mts) with so many areas for quiet relaxation. The fit out of the hotel must have cost an absolute fortune, the furniture and fittings are so extravagant but yet so tasteful. The lifts in the hotel were the best we've ever used, fast, clean and with lovely sea views. The hotel was immaculately clean. Everything was polished daily. We've never stayed in a cleaner hotel. The room service was very good and every request was delivered without delay. The pool area was beautiful with plenty of loungers and nice towels provided daily. The walk from the Miragem was about 10 mins to the centre of Cascais along the sea front. Taxi from the centre of Cascais to Miragem was always between €4.50 & €5. The daily breakfast in the Miragem was excellent with plenty of hot & cold choices.
We had a few small complaints from our week in Miragem which didn't affect our overall very enjoyable stay in Cascais:
1. Staff continually took away our plates, cutlery & cups during breakfast before we had finished. Very annoying at times.
2. The outdoor pool was freezing. Maybe in summer it heats up?
3. Booked a taxi to the airport with a concierge in the hotel. Taxi cost €55. Taxis in Cascais village were charging a fixed cost of €40/€45

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smithwicks78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Friendly helpful and professional. We are happy with our decision to stay here and train into Lisbon. The ocean is lovely and the town is nice to walk around and dine. Pleasant parks nearby also. We had a terrific dinner, gourmet and regional and light.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was my second stay at the Miragem and it was lovely. Big rooms with spacious bathroom and walk in shower. I also had a great view from my terrace over the pool and out onto the sea beyond. The hotel is on the main road between Estoril and Cascais but both are easily walkable along the beach path.In two days I walked three times into Cascais (10 mins) and once into Estoril (15 mins) but taxis are also cheap and plentiful here. Great venue for golf (8 courses close by inc. Estoril championship course) or the beach and although I didn't try they have a major health club and spa on site here. Breakfast was a nice wide ranging buffet and wifi was free and easy to use. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pool/sea side for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davido357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Having previously been to Lisbon, I had made a trip out to Cascais after hearing great things. Fell in love with the location and I was determined to come back again and did two years later. The location is beautiful and Cascais has all the essentials. The hotel had such a relaxed atmosphere and staff were always pleasant. The perfect place to soak up some sun, relax and do nothing. I came back from my holiday thoroughly refreshed.

Room Tip: The view from the balconies is amazing so have as many meals here and spend as much time as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClaireMSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
775 reviews
2.5 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#3 of 39 in Cascais
242 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Property: Hotel Cascais Miragem
Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#4 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing