We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure class !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Miragem for 12 days. It was a great decison to stay here as the quality of the service and lovely sea views made for a truly relaxing holiday. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world for business and pleasure and I can unhesitatingly say that the staff here are the most courteous and hard-working I have ever seen. Around the pool area drinks and snacks are brought to you and there was even a massage tent if you wanted to go for an open air treatment !

We booked an ocean view room and I would recommend others to do the same. Worth the extra expense. The hotel is just across from a lovely beach (accessed by a short 5-6 minute walk via underpass) and the charming town of Cascais with its cobbled streets, numerous restaurants and picturesque Marina is only a 15 minute stroll away.

We ate out every night but had the hotel breakfast which is really excellent. The concierge on oir first day recommended two fish restaurants for us both of which were superb and not too pricey (Bottle of house wine, cataplana stew and prawn starters for 50 euros between us).

We stayed on the 8 th floor. Our room was spacious, kept spotlessly clean at all times with a nice size balcony overlooking the pool and ocean.

A huge thank you to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable. We will be back, for sure !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place is great, the staff, the overall hotel, the location, all top notch. My wife and I just spent two nights there recently and we wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms are nice and well appointed. Our room had a balcony overlooking the ocean and there isnt really anything negative I can say about our time there except for maybe the prices for food and drink but both were excellent. The free breakfast was great and we also did the lunch buffet on one of the days and it too was excellent. The pool, though a little smaller than I expected was very nice, plenty of extra chairs and pleasant staff who are happy to assist / serve. The location is convenient with a tunnel a short walk away to the beach which seems to go on forever filled with pubs, restaraunts, a few shops etc. There is a shopping mall, a large grocery store (Jumbo), short walk from bus stop. We took the bus from Sintra and it dropped us off close and it wasnt that hard to find from there. The TV actually gets good channels in the room and its hooked up to speaker in the ceiling of the bathroom so you can have music playing while you have a shower or bath (even both at the same time which is nice). I would stay here again and make it my central point for day trips to other places. They provide nice little treats and even wine on your table when they clean.

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the rooms with a balcony overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cokefizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is very large - perhaps the only drawback. Although it has sea view, but it is on a very large road that you have to cross only once, if you want to water. The hotel is just outside, a car is definitely recommended. These were the disadvantages, otherwise a top hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, the food was very good, the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pual O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

This is a fine and luxurious hotel, with a great service and location.
However, if all you can afford is a standard room, I would recommend you spend a few extra euros for a larger room, or choose another hotel.
My standard bedroom, althought located at a top floor, only had a minuscule window facing a wall and the light was blocked by a tree. No sea on the horizon

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lecorbusif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, General Manager at Hotel Cascais Miragem, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for your time.
The choice you made for a standard room made you feel unhappy about the Hotel. The standard rooms do not face the Ocean nor have a private terrace as the Deluxe room, however there is a significant difference in the price also.
I would like to clarify that a standard room as all the facilities and confort as any other room in the Hotel Cascais Miragem.

I would be delighted to have the oportunity to welcome you again and in this case you should go for a Superior or a Deluxe room with a view to the Ocean.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon and thank you for staying at Hotel Cascais Miragem.

Kindest regards
José Branco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent a week at this hotel in July & had a fabulous time. The Miragem oozes class. The staff are great- really going out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The poolside area was stunning & the staff here were very attentive. Rooms are comfortable & very quiet. It's definitely worth going for a sea- view. A short walk to the underpass brings you to the beach & its bars & restaurants. The hotel is a short & pleasant walk from the town of Cascais. The hotel is also used by the business community & during the last two days of our stay a large group of Americans arrived & really disrupted the calm of this oasis with their loud & brash behaviour at the poolside & at the bar at night. This was acknowledged by the staff who found us a quiet spot to enjoy a nightcap. Overall a fantastic holiday. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Go for a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazyBaby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Loved ths hotel. Service was excellent, our room was elegant and smart. The beds were great and the room and the whole hotel was very clean. We also had a lovely sea view. It deserves a 5 star rating. The pool and pool area was lovely and not at all busy. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.
Location was great as by the sea, a short pretty walk to the harbour, a lovely quaint place.

Anne (from London)

Room Tip: Sea view worth paying for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we stayed there with the whole family - unforgettable
Hotel - People - food - swimming pool
just excellent !
we would recommend that hotel to any traveller - very professional staff : helpful 24h
excellent breakfast buffet - we recommend the restaurant on the seaside nearby (same owner)

Room Tip: we tried the 1 of the villas...quiet & comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
1 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Estoril
0.4 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baia
Hotel Baia
#11 of 39 in Cascais
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cascais Miragem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cascais Miragem

Address: Av. Marginal, 8554, Cascais 2754-536, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#1 Family Hotel in Cascais
#2 Business Hotel in Cascais
#2 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: $153 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cascais Miragem 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the exclusive Estoril coast, the five star Hotel Cascais Miragem is set in a spectacular situation facing the Atlantic Ocean with views over the Marina of Cascais. The 192 elegantly decorated rooms and suites are spacious with all the modern comfort. Relax at the Cristovao Colombo Bar for a pre-dinner drink of Porto or Champagne before dining in the award winning Gourmet restaurant overlooking The Marina. Traditional Portuguese recipes with international influences create trans-ethnic cuisine prepared using only the finest ingredients. Located on the third floor the "infinity edge" of the swimming pool merges with the deep blue of the Atlantic Ocean. All guests have complementary access to the Health Club, Holmes Place, offering over 3000 square meter of cardiovascular and body building equipment studios with different classes and activities: heated pool with views over the ocean, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath and a service of personal trainers. The Holmes Place Spa at the Hotel opens the door to an intimate world dedicated to the restoration of strength, beauty and balance of the body, mind and soul. The Day Spa features 7 treatment rooms including an Oceanic Suite and a relaxing area with views over the Ocean. You can choose from the last generation of treatments, aesthetic & wellness products and Aromatherapy care. A place of Inspiration! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cascais Miragem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascais Miragem Hotel
Miragem Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing