We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Luisa”
Review of Casa da Luisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa da Luisa
Ranked #8 of 39 Cascais B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Luisa”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a great home from home, a beautiful house with big rooms, very clean. Luisa is a gracious hostess and always on hand with help and advise if you need it, plus the occasional glass of wine or some fresh fruit around the pool at sunset, lovely! The pool and garden are beautiful and guests have full access to the whole house so you feel very much at home. The staff are friendly and funny, always laughing and singing.
High quality with great attention to detail. Beautifully and recently decorated.
Easy walk or cycle (bikes are free locally and available just around the corner from the guesthouse along the sea front) into Cascais, passing the fabulous Boca da Inferno and the Romantic style palaces and houses.
Great restaurants very close by and easy access to Sintra, Guincho and Lisbon only 30 minutes away by car or direct train.o avoid disappointment!
Highly recommended,if ever back in Cascais this is where I will definitely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meercat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Casa da Luisa is run by Luisa.... Luisa does a great effort make the guests feel good and runs a high quality guesthouse where service, comfort and cleanliness are the key characteristics. Luisa is excellent in English and can help where the skills of the Portuguese language fells short. In addition Luisa is local and can assist with recommendations for restaurants, sightseeing suggestions etc. Everything of the casa is of high standard and ensures high value for low money. With full access to kitchen appliances and refrigerator which was perfect for our snacks and beverages. A plus was the indoor garage that which provided us a well-tempered car and high level of security.

We used Casa da Luisa as base for a great golf holiday with additional time for sightseeing in the lovely surroundings. With only 5 minutes to the restaurant area and 10 minutes to the Cascais city Centre we enjoyed the luxury and flexibility of being close to what our hearts desires. Two 5 star golf courses was only 5 minutes in driving distance which gave us the opportunity to combine golf and other experiences on the very same day.

We will certainly come back to this lovely place and can recommend it others who value a wonderful quite, clean, safe and up to date accommodation regardless if you are a family, couple or alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prof-Cascais, Proprietário at Casa da Luisa, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful opinion and nice pictures. I really expect that you come back 'home' soon... It is still such a nice weather here... Big hug,Luisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A very good hotel: the best location, the best service and the best care ! very good hotel: the best location, the best service and the best care !
A very good hotel: the best location, the best service and the best care !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pudding21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A very nice and cozy house, well situated in an area near the sea and the mountains, with many places to visit (historical, recreational or leisure). The room was spacious and well arranged, with private bathroom, plenty of privacy and a balcony with a beautiful view. The pool and surrounding areas were very nice, the service was exceptional and the breakfasts were always very delicious and nutritious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mafalda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I am a german woman and I've been the first time at the beautiful house Casa da Luisa in december 2013 and it was the best decision to book a room there. A wonderful, heartwarming, friendly host, who helps you with everything you'll need, a wonderful, very nice and big room with a fantastic bed, tv & bathroom, the whole house is very clean and the breakfast is very tasty. You also have a pool, a place for a barbecue and it is only five minutes to go to the coast and ten minutes to a lot of super restaurants at the sea, where you can enjoy your food during the sundown or during the day. Go there! You won't regret it! A wonderful, quiet place to relax & to enjoy your holidays or some days off.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.6 mi away
Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#1 of 38 in Cascais
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa da Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa da Luisa

Property: Casa da Luisa
Address: Rua dos Ciprestes 19 | Costa da Guia, Cascais 2750-808, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family guest house in Portugal settled nearby the blue Atlantic Ocean, Casa da Luisa is located between the historical and elegant village of Cascais on Estoril Coast and the beauty of Guincho beaches. Quiet location area with a lovely garden, pool and a pleasant terrace with barbecue. The ideal place to rest and be romantic, also go shopping, try the best restaurants and bars, casino and several sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa da Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing