We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space Details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space
Details
View to spacious veranda
Soft lighting
Sea view veranda
Dine alfresco
Ensuite double bedroom
Details
Details
Details
Dining area
Open plan dining and living space
Details
Bathroom details
Children's paddle pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Una T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed at Angela's apartment for a week as a family with two teenage girls.
Apartment was ideal for us. I think it has all been said in previous reviews ... clean, really spacious, fantastic location. Quiet & shutters on windows guaranteed a great night's sleep.
The girls really enjoyed the tennis courts. Also the cycle lanes using the local bike hire.
Great restaurants nearby.

Great correspondence with Angela in organising all aspects of our holiday.

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
happychic...
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top marks”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Angela is a great host and the apartment is very spacious, clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Parking is very handy and felt secure , although car not needed as there is a bus stop outside. A few resturants at the bottom of the road (5mins walk) which were lovely. Lidl supermarket just up the road to get you started. Pool outside was lovely with a seperate toddlers/baby pool, little chilly in October but still nice and clean. Only downside that there not being a beach that close by, we went into cascais and parked in town and used the beach there its fairly small but the water isn't choppy like at guincho beach as that's were surfers go,as we had a 2 year old it suited us better. We visited sintra Pena palace and the aquarium in Lisbon both worth a day out. Overall we had a wonderful holiday staying in Angela's apartment would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trolli
England
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing break”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a 6 night break in late September.
The appartement is well located, very spacious and nicely presented and the kitchen is stocked with a good supply of dining and cookware as well as a dishwasher and washing machine.
There is ample storage space in the bedrooms and the beds are comfortable.
Plenty of towels for the bathroom and the pool/ beach are provided as well as 2 padded covers for the pool loungers, 2 beach chairs and a sun umbrella.
The pool in the complex is unheated but was still of a decent temperature in late September and was mostly deserted, making it a nice relaxing place to enjoy a coupe of hours of reading in the sunshine in the morning or afternoon.
We enjoyed the large balcony every morning for breakfast and some dinners with a distant view of the sea over the treetops.
The location was perfect for us as the local bus (BUSCAS) stops right outside and runs every 15 minutes during the day until 9.15 pm and is a steal at the cost of only 1 Euro per journey, dropping you right in town or at the railway station.
We did several excursions to Lisbon, Sintra and Belem, all easily accessible from Cascais by bus or train and we hired bicycle a coupe of days from the local hire place by the bike path at 3.90 Euro /day and cycled the easy 7km to Guincho Beach and along the promenade to Estoril.
If you are looking for a "Locals restaurant" walk up Rua de Torre past the cemetery and LIDL and a bit further on your left you will find Restaurant Redes Do Mar. Don't be put off by the worn out look, we had a couple of excellent value and tasty meals for little money there.Also there is a brilliant bakery "Sacolinha" and a well stocked mini supermarket about 4 mins walk away.
All in all we had a great break and would definitely return with friends or our grown up kids if we come back to this part of Portugal as the appartement is so spacious.
Thank you to our lovely hosts Angela and Bruno who were always kind and helpful and very accomodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miloandev...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a lovely place”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment lived up to expectations - beautifully finished, large, light and airy with lots of home comforts. The reclining sofas and excellent wifi were especially welcomed by my teenage (13 & 15) children!! The apartment was in an excellent location, felt very safe and was really quiet even in August. The pool was an oasis on very hot days, and we were often the only ones there. The cliff top walk on the beautiful promenade into Cascais took about 25 minutes, and we generally got a taxi back for about 5 euros. Guincho beach was a lovely place to walk to, very windy and wild! Lisbon was a treat, and so easy to get to on the train. An absolutely lovely apartment in a great place - thank you Angela for being so accessible and helpful with transfer arrangements etc. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to visit Cascais and stay in good quality accommodation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven T
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"WOW" is what my son said when we walked in”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very large well kept apartment. The bedrooms are very large and the living/dining area is massive. The photos do not do justice to the amount of space.Very clean and well kept and was perfect for us.

The pool was usually quiet and my children spent lots of time in there. It is bigger than most pools associated with this type of apartment.

The garaged car parking was excellent - the car was always cool and no hassle trying to find somewhere to park.

The location is a 2 minute walk to the coast where there are a number of cafes and restaurants. Cascais is a good 40 minute walk away, along the seafront via cycle path/pedestrian path. We walked there and back, carrying our beach stuff with our 13 and 9 year old. It is a lovely walk.

The supermarket is a 3 minute car drive away. There are one or two additional restaurant about a 15 minute walk away from the coast. Solar was excellent.

Angela was very helpful in relation to advice and guidance about restaurants and other facilities - she was a great help.

We loved this place and could have easily stayed for the entire summer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing