We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"WOW" is what my son said when we walked in”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space Details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space
Details
View to spacious veranda
Soft lighting
Sea view veranda
Dine alfresco
Ensuite double bedroom
Details
Details
Details
Dining area
Open plan dining and living space
Details
Bathroom details
Children's paddle pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Steven T
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"WOW" is what my son said when we walked in”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very large well kept apartment. The bedrooms are very large and the living/dining area is massive. The photos do not do justice to the amount of space.Very clean and well kept and was perfect for us.

The pool was usually quiet and my children spent lots of time in there. It is bigger than most pools associated with this type of apartment.

The garaged car parking was excellent - the car was always cool and no hassle trying to find somewhere to park.

The location is a 2 minute walk to the coast where there are a number of cafes and restaurants. Cascais is a good 40 minute walk away, along the seafront via cycle path/pedestrian path. We walked there and back, carrying our beach stuff with our 13 and 9 year old. It is a lovely walk.

The supermarket is a 3 minute car drive away. There are one or two additional restaurant about a 15 minute walk away from the coast. Solar was excellent.

Angela was very helpful in relation to advice and guidance about restaurants and other facilities - she was a great help.

We loved this place and could have easily stayed for the entire summer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan M
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment and great location”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here in June 2017 - the apartment is spacious and very relaxing. It is only 20 minutes walk to the centre of Cascais(or you can get the regular bus) and 10 minutes to Boca de Inferno. Lots to do around the area, hire bikes, Guincho beach, Pena Palace, and Lisbon is less than an hour on the train. Well recommended! Thank you Angela and Bruno.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiLondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic family apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Super, spacious 2 bed apartment in a convenient Cascais location. Perfect for our 2 kids (6 and 3). When they didn't fancy the 20-30 min walk into town, there's a very convenient circular bus (BusCas) that stops outside the apartment block and heads into town (via the railway station) and back again. Also a nice area with a choice of cafes and restaurants just a short walk away (Casa Guia). Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northernn...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous base in a fabulous place”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Angela's apartment was perfect for our stay in Cascais. Located in a quiet part of town, yet a few minutes from the promenade to stroll to nearby restaurants and shops plus a bus stop outside when you don't feel like walking. Secure parking inside the complex.The apartment is very well equipped - washing machine, dishwasher, crockery and utensils a plenty. Angela also provides WiFi, beach towels and wine on arrival! She was very communicative and gave us a warm welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q5481VIli...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and spacious apartment, in great location.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location about half hour walk to the centre of Cascais where you can find a lovely park and small beaches, and there were a few restaurants which overlook the coastal cliffs just a couple of minutes walk to Casa de Guia. The apartment has great facilities and felt very secure with an off street parking space. It has the added luxury of two balconies, one large where it's great to sit outside and relax. There was also an outdoor communal pool. Lisbon and Sintra are both within easy reach by bus and train. Also two supermarkets and large bakery close by. We wished we didn't have to leave.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz O
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic and truly relaxing home from home holiday stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have just spent a fantastic week at this wonderful apartment, it's much more than a holiday let, it's a real home from home with all mod cons in the good sized kitchen including large fridge freezer, dish washer and washer dryer not to mention dish washer tablets and washing powder and any other cleaning products you may require. Plentiful crockery, cutlery, glasses, utensils etc. The apartment is extremely spacious with large living/dining area and 2 large bedrooms (1 en suite with private balcony ) The beds, pillows and quilts were really comfortable . And lots of lights and lamps throughout the apartment to get lighting how you like it, especially on an October evening. Both bathrooms have baths and although only over bath showers they are powerful with constant hot water. The main balcony had a pleasant outlook over the pine tree tops and sea view beyond where we watched the ships and sail boats go by on the sea's horizon. Set in a pleasant residential area, turn left up the hill to Lidl and beyond you'll find a few local restaurants and eateries and a bakery which serves coffee and has free wifi. Turn right, 1 minute walk down to the ocean and then right you'll find a cluster of slightly smarter restaurants, so you have ample choice if you want to stay 'local'. Or for town the 427 bus will pick you up and drop you off right outside the apartment. It goes on a circular route and comes round every 15 mins. If you want to get a taxi back from town, perhaps after dinner it's approx 5 euro. Staying outside the town centre we felt we had the best of both worlds it was quiet and pieceful where we were, yet it's so easy to get around and for 1 euro each for the bus you can in and out of town as often as you wish. Others have said they walked into the town centre, we only did this once; although a pleasant route, by the time we walked the good 1/2 hour walk we then didn't feel like walking round to explore the town itself. If your looking for an apartment of high standard, conveniently close to Cascais and enjoy your home comforts go can't go wrong with this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing