We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment, great location,enjoyed our...”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space Details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Swimming pool, loungers and tennis courts
living space
Details
View to spacious veranda
Soft lighting
Sea view veranda
Dine alfresco
Ensuite double bedroom
Details
Details
Details
Dining area
Open plan dining and living space
Details
Bathroom details
Children's paddle pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
David F
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment, great location,enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Angela and Bruno met us at the appointed time and gave us a full briefing of the apartment and its facilities.and the local attractions and amenities.They were very friendly and helpful and Angela changed our towels and bed linen every week.The apartment has everything needed for a comfortable stay even down to a couple of bottles of wine.It is a secure building with a doorman onsite.There is a pizza shop downstairs, a small supermarket a few minutes walk away. There are several restaurants within walking distance and a convenient cheap bus passes by every 20 minutes for the trip into Cascais.
All in all it was a lovely experience which I would love to repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was apleasure
Liked least: I was disappointed that the pool closed for maintenance for a couple of weeks.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexGoss
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As others have stated before the pictures on the website do not do full justice to the apartment, which is light, spacious and very well equipped.

All communication and interaction with Angela & Bruno was simple, clear and efficient.

Lots of nice touches like detergent and dishwasher tablets are provided without having to search the supermarket for the smallest or cheapest option available - less stress ! There is also a high quality feel to the apartment for the price paid.

The immediate area around the apartment is nice with a small, but good, selection of shops and restaurants and nearby Cascais is thoroughly charming with Lisbon only a short bus or train ride away.

All round would thoroughly recommend this apartment and thanks to Angela & Bruno for welcoming us to this region of Portugal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveld0l...
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super apartment”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Spacious apartment, great location right at the beach. Fully equipped; Angela clearly decorated the place with great care and eye for detail. We had a lovely stay and were received well. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the apartment; we felt at home
Liked least: nothing really. we were perfectly happy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawel1911
Tullamore, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect from each point of view”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner and other couple had a wonderfull holiday based in Angela's apartment. Location for us was perfect: swimming pool downstairs, free bike rental 200 m downstreet, bus station very close to the apartment, sea shore and wonderfull cliffs and views in a walking distance from apartment. Nearest beach in Cascais 20 min walk or 8 min on the bike but we preferred Guincho beaches because of the beautifull view which are about 6km from apartment (25 min on the bike or 5 min with car). Apartment was very clean and full with necessary equipment and lovely BBQ on the terrace. We had a wonderfull stay there and our host Angela was very friendly and helpfull and she welcomed us with 2 bottles of wine :). I would recommend this apartment for lovely holiday because there is a many things to see around. We would come back to this location again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penangite...
london
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for a great holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As all the other reviewers have said, this is a lovely spacious apartment, very well-equipped, with a great pool, and in an excellent location. What really made the difference was the all the little extra things - cold drinks in the fridge on arrival, pods for the coffee machine and tablets for the dishwasher already in the cupboard, beach/pool towels supplied so we didn't have to bring our own, and much more. We didn't get to meet Angela but both our arrival and departure were smooth and stress-free. All in all, we couldn't have asked for anything more - everything we needed for a great holiday!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful, extremely spacious apartment, very well equipped. Large terrace for family meals and sunbathing, also a barbecue with charcoal supplied. A lovely smaller terrace off the master bedroom for relaxing after the children have gone to bed. Convenient for everything a family needs. Handy shop for all groceries just a few minutes walk away, and a bakery with great bread. Large supermarket 10 mins walk. Bus to Cascais centre stops just outside the apartment and costs 1 euro. Cascais is lovely, but it was hard to tear ourselves away from the apartment and pool. Free bike hire just a few minutes away. Swimming pool and tennis courts were great and we were often the only people using them (late July). The children, aged 11 and 10, were very impressed with everything, which made for a good holiday! Angela was lovely, answering all our questions and making everything very easy. Taxi from Lisbon airport less than 30 mins. We wouldn't hesitate to go back again, couldn't find a fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenoanne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very pleasant place to stay.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we met Angela we felt very much at home in this lovely apartment. She had left in supplies to start our holiday on a good note and gave us tips on the area. We travelled with our teenagers( 15 and 18) and the apartment was extremely spacious. The layout of the apartment gave everyone more than enough space.The pool is quiet most days. It's a very pleasant walk into Cascais along the coast road and a taxi costs 5 euro. There is a great bakery in walking distance where you can get bread and lovely little pastries and cakes.Our teenagers enjoyed it as much as we did.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing