We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The really nice Russian Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Stanislav

Restaurante Stanislav
Ranked #196 of 525 Restaurants in Cascais
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant Stanislav came from Russia in 2002, to be launched in Monte Estoril and after 5 years in the heart of Cascais in Portugal. Here everything is made to make the customer feel comfortable and satisfied in a cozy and pleasant atmosphere.Among many dishes, we highlight the typical eggplant stuffed with typical cheese, schuba salad (herring and boiled vegetables), golobsi (cabbage with minced meat and rice) and of course the famous chicken Kiev (secret family recipe). To drink we recommend you the finest vodka from Russia and Ukraine. Looking forward to tell you "Na zdorovie"!
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The really nice Russian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food is really great, as well as the drinks. It offers you a good variety of Russian gastronomy, where you can taste delicious plates as the Kiev chicken, with all the richness of the Russian food. I advise the Borges soup too..if you are not from the Eastern Europe, you probably have never seen that soup.. and it's so good.
A really pleasant place, and the service is excellent. They give you the best food and are so nice.
Make an exception and don't hold yourself when it comes to drinks. Ask them for suggestions and you won't regret it.

A place to go!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Elegant atmosphere for the price, recommend aubergines with cheese and herring with a shot of vodka for starters, excellent service, best vodka in town :-) (not those common vodka brands), quiet except on russian party night (but a must see these "parties"). Been there several times and it was always excellent. The owner, Ala, will explain the menu in detail :-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Chile
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dani BCN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great food!! Great restaurant!!!! I have been in many restaurants in different cities and countries. I went there during this Christmas holidays in Dicember with my girlfriend, and we had an amazing experience. To start we´ve had the best vodka from russia! The Food was excelent. I recommend Beringelas com queijo e alho deliciosas and Frango à Kiev with a bottle of red wine! All the staff including the owner (which he looks like a model) were outstanding! I recommend to any person who wants to have an extraordinary dinner and time!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 360Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top-notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

A delightful place, you can feel the Magnificent atmosphere that brings a fascinating experience once you enter the restaurant. From the delicious food and astounding atmosphere to the generosity and hospitality of the owners.
Suits all tastes and can be a perfect place to dine for couples, friends or families.
You can be assured to enjoy a good meal and an unforgettable experience.
Restaurante Stanislav is a must-go for who ever gets to visit Cascais.
Would definitely go there again!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AlHaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munique, Alemanha
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having great time with my boyfriend in Portugal, we tried also russian cuisine! ;)) Now we recommend, as it was great choice to do so. The Restaurant is located in Lisbon area, namely in the magic kurort Cascais! We spent this December´s evening in very warm atmosphere! Very welcome service and amazing food made us missing this place and being back with another occasion! ;)))

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarMunique_Alemanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Stanislav also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Stanislav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing