We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Praia da Rainha

Praia da Rainha
Ranked #8 of 87 things to do in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really lovely beach, hidden and very picturesque. Loved just sitting there after a visit to Santini's ice cream parlour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blond_Matylda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    101
    37
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The no. 1 beach in Cascais”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We wish that we found this beach earlier in our holiday. It is a perfect size for children. Is sheltered from the wind. The water is shallow enough to not worry about with young children. There is a beach cafe that sells ice-creams and has toilets. It is excellent and really picturesque too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stockportman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Busy little town beach with not very appealing water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Praia da Rainha is one of the "in-town" beaches in Cascais, so a smallish half-moon of sand with one half devoted to rented beach chairs/umbrellas. So fine if you don't have a car, and I wandered in up to my thighs to cool off but did it look clean enough to dive into? Nope!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SolaGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for relaxing holidays!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great accesses, just a 1 minute (!) walk from the train station, the first thing you notice is the amazing view over the marina on one side, and the beautiful Estoril coast on the other! The bar that's on the beach makes you feel like you're in the Caribbean, instead of Europe. Great cocktails, really friendly staff and surprising prices! A must do if you're in Cascais or anywhere else in the Lisbon region!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AntoniioJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bogota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice beach and good mojitos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I visited this beach last summer. It was incredible.
A nice view, sunny days and a very nice bar on the beach (Praia da Rainha Bar). The beach is very quiet and safe. The bar is the best, there I took the best caipirinhas and mojitos Portgual! I recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Praia da Rainha also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
 

Been to Praia da Rainha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing