We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit depressing”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Cascais Marina

Cascais Marina
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.41*
and up
Private Tour: Lisbon Helicopter Flight
Ranked #6 of 87 things to do in Cascais
Attraction details
Oeiras, Portugal
Level Contributor
506 reviews
116 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“A bit depressing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

It really needs some investment. Other than the restaurants, most of the shops have closed and it gives a depressing feeling about a place that could be one of the nicest spots in cascais and surroundings

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjm_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    270
    133
    27
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
261 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“beautiful location ,not really very well succeded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Big space with lots of restaurants and bars in a nice location.
It has parking space and it's easy acessable.
The bars are very vulgar and are mainly for young people.
The restaurants are mainly for tourists and not of very good quality ,although some look really nice .
I only reccommend Portugalia and Cervejaria Lusitana where you can have good steaks at reasonable prices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank isabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A sun-kissed spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I come here every year with my in-laws and family - there are many small restaurants. It's great to sit outside and have a sandwich and beer. There are also a number of shops here - the best is the Helly Hansen outlet. I usually always find a fleece or shirt to get at a pretty decent discount. Next door is "Casa de Pelas" - selling leather jackets, wallets, belts, etc. All handmade. All in all, the Marina is a great place to soak up some sun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PanAm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the Marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stopped here on way to Boco da Inferno. Some good shops, especially the leather one, and decent cafes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank glenysshutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Americas cup was here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I felt sorry for the store owners as there was hardly anyone shopping or even in the area. it is nice for a bite to eat or a drink. The leather shop in the precinct has some great deals!!
One of the small cafes served me up a semi cooked beef burger with no bun. this is a reminder to be vigilant with food you are buying. I sent it back for a new one and got my half eaten one served again, presumably more cooked hmmm ?? They then had the cheek to charge me for it however were really just testing me as they quickly removed it from the bill. Otherwise enjoy the view, no different to any other marina

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank taqueeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascais Marina also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cascais Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing