We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It deserves a leasurely walk through.”

Marechal Carmona Park
Ranked #3 of 89 things to do in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rio Vista, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It deserves a leasurely walk through.”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a good place to unwind as you walk through a very well maintained and attractive park. Here you will see and hear peacocks and several other exotic birds.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cascalense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    139
    19
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver WA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a stroll”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We strolled through the park on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. Felt like we shared this special place with the Portuguese people: families enjoying picnics, kids playing soccer. So nice to see how the locals enjoy their park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mags52vancouverWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Chickens!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This garden has chickens! Chickens! I don't know why I'm so excited but I am! Plus it's nice and green and chickens! The highlight of the day!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dougjohnston40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun for everyone”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As parks go this is my sons favourite place to be. We love the fact there is something for every one here. The children's play area is perfect for all ages. There is a green to run and kick a ball. A pic-nic area for the family, coffee shop, a pond with duck and other wildlife and amazing art to admire. A place to relax and have family fun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“lovely large garden, great for picnics. ”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We thought we would have s little walk through the garden. To our surprise it was so much larger yhsn er thought. It wad a quiet sunny winter morning, very quiet. There are many lovely walks, interesting trees and plants. Lots of picnic benches for family picnics which msy be busy at the weekend. Plenty of well maintained lawn areas for sunbathing and relaxing. A large children's area and lovely outdoor cafe snd bar. I would not recommend the Bier Garden, not that good. Very interesting contemporary sculptures. A relaxing couple of hours.

Helpful?
Thank djthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marechal Carmona Park also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Marechal Carmona Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing