We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and views but some reservations”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Penthouse Cascais

View from the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the kitchen
The lounge & dining area Main terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View from the kitchen
The lounge & dining area
Main terrace
The lounge
The games room with convertible settee
Jacuzzi
The communal pool
Outside dining
The master bedroom with stairs to dressing room
The master bedroom
Second bedroom
Master bathroom jacuzzi
The double shower
The outside shower
Terrace on the master bedroom side
Dressing room
View from the kitchen table
The kitchen
View from the north terrace
Second bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sue J
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location and views but some reservations”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for three ladies and were not disappointed with it's location or the views which were to die for. The apartment has two bedrooms - one master bedroom with a spiral staircase leading off to a huge dressing room, and one smaller bedroom with fitted wardrobes. The apartment has another spiral staircase leading to the 'games room' - this room has two single beds and two comfortable sofas which could be used as beds. The 'games room' houses a pool table (one pool cue tip missing), a jukebox (not working), table football, bar area and a pinball machine (temperamental). There is a huge living space with fitted appliances but although we had no need to use, the washing machine was broken and there was a display fault on the dishwasher - on our last day these were being repaired by Miele technicians. The kitchen is very well equipped with crockery, pans and cutlery in abundance. Downside to the apartment really was the lack of a second bathroom although there was a second toilet/bidet and sink. In the main bathroom there was a spa bath and a double shower in addition to washbasin and toilet. If going here with friends it is to be noted that the double shower is glassed to the outside so anybody on the terrace could see you taking a shower. Outside there is a barbecue, table and multiple chairs as well as an outside shower and hot tub. The mattresses for the sunbeds are stored in the second bedroom and are a little tired although of good quality. We didn't use the hot tub as whilst we were there it was very windy. I am not sure whether it is always so windy but we kept having to move furniture around on the terrace in order to eat outside and sunbathe. We were warned by Nick that the pool for the apartments was being refurbished and might not be operational during our visit and indeed it was not completed. Nick has offered a refund on the rental price which my sister will be in touch about. My review may sound a bit critical but all considered, this is an excellent apartment and we did enjoy staying here and had a good holiday. Thanks Nick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann c
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Third stay in less than a year”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Think the title says it all. This is a beautiful apartment with stunning views. By far the best best holiday rental I have ever stayed in.

Thank you Nick for your help in arranging taxis from the airport & Patricis for her advice on where to go whilst staying in cascais.

Will be back next year for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ann c
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment really does have the wow factor. Loved everything it really was like being am millionaire for 5 days.
All kitchen appliances are top of the range (miele) great to have satellite tv.The views are simply stunning. Amazing music system, hot tub jaccuzi this apartment has just about everything.
Thank you nick for everything including arranging taxis to and from the airport. cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit June 2016”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Awesome property. Pictures do not do it justice. It is enormous, with quality fixtures & fittings. Games room in loft is a great bonus. Sun terrace on roof is a welcome addition. Live like a millionaire for the price of a Jet 2 holiday!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoebe T
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury penthouse with stunning view”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment really has the "wow" factor, we were utterly gob-smacked by the view when we walked into the main room and never tired of it during our 6 day stay, somehow the photos don't do it justice. We loved the jacuzzi, outdoor shower, indoor double shower with view and well-equipped games room. In fact we loved everything and would love to go back again one day. A special mention for Patricia who is the local contact and was absolutely charming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 360° views in total privacy, not over looked by anyone being in the highest buiding around
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLucas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Idyllic a beautiful apartment with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment really seems almost too good to be true - it is the most luxurious apartment I have ever stayed in - everything provided and the most amazing roof terrace with jacuzzi and views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular terrace that is not overlooked
Liked least: Nothing to criticise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing