We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good!”

Restaurante Indiano Natraj
Ranked #91 of 537 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
168 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I come here once in the two weeks, already for many years. The food, service, ambiance and view over Malveira da Serra are always good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malveiradaserra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok Indian food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Well this is a OK Indian restaurant, not bad at all but pretty much the same as you see all over and in Cascais is not different. The stuff is quite nice and the samosas are good. It is not especially expensive.

A little problem with the smoking, because people are smoking in the ground floor and the non smoking is in the first floor...you can imagine what happens.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“the best Indian restaurant we know in Cascais”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The atmosphere is excelent! The service is wonderful, the food yam yam! They have a ground floor for smokers and the 1st floor for nonsmokers with an excelent view to the mountains. Not good for wheel chairs..
Parking is a problem. I advise to park in the main street and walk or just take the Bus.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank artcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My mom is a year long resident of Cascais, and Natraj is one of her favourite restaurants. After eating there I can see why! The food is delicious and the servers are friendly and efficient. Not to mention, very affordable. Our order of 2 samosas, 2 dishes, 1 order of rice and naan came to just over 20 euros. Plus they give you a small bottle of wine or beer when you order take-away. Yum!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

For those who like Indian food, and are in Cascais, I recommend the restaurant Natraj, the food is excellent as the service. It's my favorite Indian restaurant! is one of the few restaurants where you can vary the dish, they are all excellent!
By the way congratulations to Natraj for excellent cuisine and the care of the service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marianazmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Indiano Natraj also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Indiano Natraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing