We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 Nights in Portugal at Vila Bicuda” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Bicuda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Bicuda Resort
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
High Easter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“10 Nights in Portugal at Vila Bicuda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bed duplex with heavily pregnant wife and 4 year old daughter. The place was huge with an upstairs bedroom and large bathroom. Downstairs a full kitchen, separate toilet and huge living room diner. There was a terrace out the back through patio doors which had table and chairs. Beyond that was a grass area across to a lovely pool. There is an excellent Bakery on site and a small but well stocked supermarket. Everyone I dealt with on site were very helpful and friendly. We had a hire car and found the location excellent. 10 mins to Cascais and some good restaurants. 30 mins from Sintra and Lisbon both must sees. 30 mins from some wonderful wild west coast beaches. Try Adraga if you like your beaches with a Cornish feel. This was our first time to Portugal and really enjoyed it. We expected a hot dry Spanish sort of country but found a lush green beutiful area with loads to see and friendly people. Will definetly go back.

Room Tip: If you're with kids ask to be around pool no.1 which has the childrens pool attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    88
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
116
75
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

First impressions were not good. We arrived late to be greeted by a rather surly receptionist. This was the low point. When we got to our Villa (a 3 bed) in the dark, it was clean, spacious and well furnished. We woke to find it overlooking the gardens and pool. The pool was one of two which were clean and well maintained - great for children that can swim.The development centres around a small square. There is a busy and very acceptable patisserie which serves great coffee, pasteries and snacks. The restaurant is currently unlet which is not made clear on the website. The reception acts as a very good concierge service, recommending and booking some excellent local restaurants. They were also willing to help with any reasonable request.

If you want a high quality in a well located and appointed development then Vila Bicuda is a great choice. Quincho beech is only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was a really great place to come for our last foreign holiday pre-baby. We loved all of it. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed. The rest of the flat was spacious and very comfortable with a lovely little balcony which we used whenever the weather allowed us to.
There was a nice little mini mart on site which supplied us will all our needs including the huge oranges we used every day to make fresh OJ. There was also a wonderful little bakery/cafe which sold all the wonderful Portuguese pastries. We probably visited there at least twice a day. The rest of the site is very green and well laid out with two swimming pools which were just great to lounge around. The staff were all very helpful and patient, especially when I needed them to translate a takeaway menu.

Cascais itself is also very pretty with lots of pretty little streets to walk around with plenty of bars and restaurants. It also made a good base to see other sites in the area including Sintra which we did twice.

We loved every minute of our time there and only wished we'd booked longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Well because it lies in a nicely small village, near golfcourses, with very good supplies. Really very wide clean villa (and that for only 2 (or 3) persons). Also the villa-park has good supplies, such as its own good bakery / lunchroom and small supermarket. Also deliveryservice for excellent local food. Good operating base for the city Lisbon. Service aimed staff. The surprise was that it was more better than shown on the pictures ( that could be improved) , most advised!

Room Tip: You got also villa's near the swimmingpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelea78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very pleasant place, huge territory, clean, quite, beautiful. Recommended a car. But taxi from Cascais station costs just about 5 euros.
Big, full equipped kitchen. Pretty much space for two persons . Service is very helpful and friendly. There is a minimarket on the territory where guests can by something they need, but prices for goods are higher then in supermarkets that are in Cascais. We were very pleased being there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vpn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
209 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed here for three nights as part of a group.
A holiday village, centred around two pools, with one & two bed villas and a number of full-time residents. At reception there is a little "village square" with a lovely cafe/ bakery/cake shop, a general store and a very nice, very "cool" bar. You can sit and eat/drink in the square in the shade of the orange trees. Two of us shared a one bedroomed/ 2 x singles villa with a huge living room, two bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen. All spotlessly clean and well maintained.
A 15 minute walk (turn left at gate) will take you to a number of restaurants including an excellent Italian, a very good Japanese and restaurant Sabores dos Alpes, where Roger Federer eats when in the area. Turning right here leads to the coast where you can hire bikes free of charge and explore the area. Turn left for Cascais, a charming fishing village, very hip and full of lots of great restaurants set in winding cobbled streets. A great place.
Only problem with the complex is its distance from Lisbon. You can take the train from Cascais after a 6 euro taxi from Vila Bicuda or a 40 euro taxi ride to the centre of the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed in one of the Villa's and loved it. Only stayed for one night but definately would have stayed longer. Everything is at your fingertips here. A lovely compound.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul6279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#1 of 38 in Cascais
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#14 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Bicuda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Bicuda Resort

Property: Vila Bicuda Resort
Address: Rua dos Faisoes, Cascais 2750-689, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cascais
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Bicuda Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An election place. Exclusive location between Cascais Center and Guincho Beach, the ideal location for rest or action. Located right in the heart of Sintra Cascais Natural Park, a sense of calm can be felt at Vila Bicuda, blended with golf, tennis, horse riding and water sports such as sailing, surfing, windsurfing and kitesurfing. Nearby Estoril, Sintra and Lisbon, you are surrounded by numerous exciting things to do like shopping, casino, culture, castles, white sandy beaches and tasteful gastronomy. With all the comfort. Luxury villas in a superb resort in Cascais. Fully equipped with ar conditioning, cable tv, free wifi, kitchen and terraces. You will find the following conveniences: 2 swimming pools with landscaped gardens, cafeteria and bakery with terrace, restaurant, supermarket,laundry service, hairdresser and children playground. 24 Studios | 15 One Bedroom Villas | 19 One Bedroom Villas Duplex | 12 Two Bedroom Villas | 9 Three Bedroom Villas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Vila Bicuda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bicuda Cascais
Vila Bicuda Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing