We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant”

Conceito Food Store
Ranked #6 of 640 Restaurants in Cascais
Price range: $52 - $99
Cuisines: Portuguese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Conceito Food Store With an elegant and comfortable space, located close to the city but far from the confusion , our main purpose is to create a unique experience of gastronomic discovery throughout the meal. We offer portuguese cuisine with contemporary influences and our open space kitchen works mainly with fresh products carefully selected in local markets and suppliers. We have our own gourmet store, where you can buy wine, jam and other products used on the confection of our dishes. Last but not least, we can also offer take-away, catering, workshops and brunch services. You can always count with the presence of our Chef, Daniel Estriga, that will welcome you like a friend, do his best to meet your expectations and is always available for a good chat. It is necessary to make reservation. We do not have Visa/Mastercard/Credit Card sistem!
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I just got back from a trip to Portugal, and we all agreed that, in terms of meals, this was a clear highlight on the trip. It's excellent and definitely deserves to be #1 on TA. The atmosphere is fun - it's an open kitchen so you can watch them work - and the food is wonderful. I'm still thinking about the duck we had. It's worth every penny (which considering the quality of what you're getting, it's not that many pennies) and having to pay in cash. The people who work there are wonderful, and I look forward to seeing what the future holds for this chef!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank carlysss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 511 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

The staff most certainly make this restaurant all the more enjoyable.

It is located in the middle of nowhere but well worth the trip.

The food was lovely and the staff perfect.

Thank you,

Date of visit: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank katiehZ3982SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Do not be put off by the unprepossessing location. Do not be put off by Cash only. Three tasting menus were available ranging from 25 to 45 € Wine is very reasonable and the food is easily Michelin star quality. I had slow cooked soft boiled egg with celery puree and roasted beetroot followed by sardine fillet with a vinegar and carrot puree with an intense red pepper sauce and crumbled cornbread. The fish course was a local caught red mullet fillet served on a perfectly made tomato risotto drizzled with a basil oil dressing.. The meat course was the most tasty braised ox cheek perched on a bed of creamy sweet potato mash along with carrot ribbon and Pac Choi.The desert was a light lemon foam encasing vanilla ice and lemon curd sitting on a soft biscuit. 107€ including wine was a bargain. 100% recommended

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank chefpaul60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Excellent food and a very warm welcome from our host. Restaurant does not take credit/ debit cards so remembered to carry cash

Date of visit: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank deirdrem774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went to Daniel's restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were blown away by the experience. Do not be put off by the drive up through a housing estate. What you lose in a view is more than made up with the food and watching the intense Daniel and his team preparing great food. Real attention to detail. Never been to a restaurant where you choose the number of courses and nothing else....but it worked for me. Think we got great value for money and have no hesitation in recommending Conceito Food Store. Next time we are back in Cascais we will be back. Thank you

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank CRWinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conceito Food Store also viewed

 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Conceito Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.