We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Nearby Hotels
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
$146
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$265
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$124
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farol Hotel(Cascais)
$894
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveler rating
861
400
130
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
400
130
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinawithin the wallsold fortresscitadel wallsindoor pooltaberna darooms are modernunique hotelsun deckbreakfast restaurantsmall windowsuperior roomexcellent breakfastbreakfast roommain restaurantstayed longerexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Hip contemporary design in an historic location. This means our room was bright an airy, in contrast to other pousadas, where they be a bit fusty. Helpful staff and generous tasty breakfast. Sauna so relaxing. We stayed 2 nights and were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms overlook the marina. Our friends wanted one next to the historic walls also, so ask, if this is important to you.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Pousada was a great hotel. I stayed there with two friends for five days in a normal room and we couldn't have been happier with it.
Before we chose this hotel, we looked at a lot of different hotels in Lisbon and at the beach. Judging by the pictures and price we chose this hotel. We got there by transport (60 Euros) from airport to the hotel. We got a very warm reception, the staff gave us a tour through the beautiful hotel, described the history of the buildung and how to use the shower (there's a trick ;)). One of the staff members, Mariana, introduced herself as being our special contact person during the stay. So the welcome was highly professional and more than friendly. The hotel looked exactly like on the pictures and the rooms where in white with big and comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious and you could eat while watching the ocean. The pool and spa area were also very clean and modern. Everything we wanted to see in Lisbon was within reach via train from Cascais (beautiful city!!). On the last days of our stay we asked Mariana if there was any way to make a special dream for a birthday (of one of us) come true: dinner at the beach. From that moment we were even more impressed how professional and friendly everything goes in the Pousada. For little bit of money, they found the perfect place and made the most beautiful dinner we ever had for a birthday. They drove us to a close and amazing beach and we had our bar/restaurant in surfer lounge style (everything in white) with table, drinks and chill out area, good music, a waiter and even a cook. They even lighted candles after the sundown. We were blown away!! The dinner was delicious! At the next day they made a surprise birthday cake and a card signed by everyone. That was the cherry on the cake- wow!
So if you can choose which hotel to go to: take the Pousada! When we were there we had the chance to take a look at all the other hotels we were thinking of and none of it was so impressive in service, style and price performance ratio. We thank Mariana and the team of pousada so much (including all the nice waiters, cleaning service, receptionists, cooks and event manager)! Hope to return soon to the Pousada! Greetings from Germany!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickBenGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My friend and i spent a week at this fabulous hotel. Our rooms, which over looked the marina were spacious and well equipped. The bed was incredibly comfortable and i was in pillow heaven - lots and lots of big puffy white pillows. As an other reviewer mentioned, there are some night clubs down by the marina which are noisy but I didn't find them a problem - keep the windows closed and turn up the air conditioning! There are no tea/coffee making facilities which Is a pity.

I'd like to thank Rute and her reception team - they were absolutely marvellous and nothing was too much trouble.

I will definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Motherwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

arrived at hotel and we were well impressed with the location and setting. arrived at reception to be very politely informed that they had no room for us . We were devastated as we were only on a 3 night break and as we are familiar with cascais we had booked this lovely new hotel in a central location so as we could make the most of our time. the receptionist said she had booked us into an even more luxurious hotel in Lisbon!! we were adament that we had no desire to be in the city and were here to enjoy Cascais, no good. We had booked through prestigia NEVER AGAIN, apparently the hotel had tried to contact them several times to tell them there was no availability , at the time I was sceptical of this but now I know that they do not reply to emails and fob you off on the phone saying they'll call you back and no call.
anyway they trasferred us to a sister hotel in cascais , they did their best for us a large suite sea view and offered us 2 evening meals. but this hotel was not what we had planned , it was way too far out - about 40 mins walk, it was also very dated .
we transfered to pousada de cascais on last night when a room became available.
they upgraded us to a seaview room,over looking Cascais marina .great ultra modern bathroom . it was fab.
they gave us a free lunch which was beautiful, very good food.
lovely pool area, indoor pool, with a small but fantastic decked area just outside overlooking the marina .lovely pool bar serving great food.
all this just really showed us what we'd missed out on.
great hotel , nice staff, very good food, and location, location, location
We will definitely be back but will not book with prestigia.com

Room Tip: sea view if funds allow , but if not don't worry the alternative is over looking a lovely courtyard. all are great , can't imagine there a bad room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ballyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Outstanding landascape, luxuriously comfortable rooms, good food and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoVilaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews