We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience with amazing staff”

Segway Experience by Moving Free
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: At Moving Free we are specialists in Segways and we love to share this unique experience with you! Alone or with your family we guarantee a day well spent in Belém, Cascais, Monsanto or Portimão. Let’s go for a ride?Tours:- Lisbon City Heart- Cascais “Charming Tour”- X2 Adventure- Belém Riverside- Drop-of- My Tour
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Aleksadra was soooo helpful in planning our day is cascais! Such a friendly person who went out of her way to make our day pefect.

Shout out to alex for giving us a very fun and cool segway tour.

I would highly reccomend this tour!

1  Thank bulldog747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovingFree_Segway, Proprietário at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello Veronika and Adam,
Thank you very much for your review. We're really glad you had such an amazing time with us. It was our pleasure to help you.
Kind regards,
Moving Free team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

You can rent a segway for a time period of choice from 15 min to 1 hour and go wherever you'd like, either with instructions for a nice trip or just on your own. Cheap and super fun!

1  Thank Stef3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovingFree_Segway, Proprietário at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Stef,
Thank you for your review. We would love to see you again soon for more Segway rides.
Kind regards,
Moving Free team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first Segway experience and our first time in Cascais. Alex was our guide who was great. He showed us how to use the Segway took us 10 min to get the hang of it and we were off.

It was the best way to get a really good snapshot of Cascais and Alex did a great job of showing us around. We went as far as Boco De Inferno and a bit higher and then back all the way to Estorill along the beach front promonade. The segway is perfect for Cascais more explore the small street and beautiful alleys.

We did the Casais charming tour and, it lasted around 2 hours and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Within a fun two hours we got our bearings and were able to then come back and walk to the places we wanted to go to again. Alex was also kind enough to make many stops along the way to take photos of us.

Thanks Alex we had a grea time.

2  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovingFree_Segway, Proprietário at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello Gary,
Thank you very much for your review. Riding a Segway is as easy as you said. There's absolutely no better way to visit Cascais in such a short period of time. We're really glad you liked it. You can share some of your pictures with us if you want. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Moving Free team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very fun! It's a great way to get to the waterfalls in Cascais. I Recommend it! Also ask for the adventure tour they have in Lisbon.

1  Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovingFree_Segway, Proprietário at Segway Experience by Moving Free, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello Luis,
Thank you very much for your review. We definitely have an adventure tour in Monsanto, Lisboa. Meet us there!
Kind regards,
Moving Free team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Деннис П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Experience by Moving Free also viewed

 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing