We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
47
85
44
40
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
85
44
40
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guincho beach piano bar beach lovers beach hotel romantic weekend bar snacks rooms are clean swimming pool surfers surfing repair
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 279 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We were for the first time there, but for sure we'll return. The location on the sea is fabulous. The rooms, while small are historic and furnished with period pieces. The lobby courtyard is great. The place has an outdoor pool and exit to the ocean. If you are passionate about surfing, it is a perfect place! The staff is very friendly. Rich breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AncaGheorghiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

We spent 6 nights here. We wanted to get away from it all and we certainly did that. The whole hotel is full of comfy seating areas which we made the most of.

The hotel is a taxi ride out of town. There is a local bus too. Both cost the same if there are two people.However there is a ten euro bus ticket for 7 trips. You need to buy this at the main station in Cascais. This will cut your bus cost in half. We found this out from one of the other guests in the hotel.

The beach is not good for swimming! It is a surfers beach and is a hive of activity. There is a saltwater pool at the hotel which is fine for a dip.
Overall the staff were pleasant and our room was clean even though we weren't in one of the newly refurbished rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marietcarmody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

We only stayed one night here and I must say that it was worth it. It is a bit old fashioned and it seems that it stopped in time but it has a good feeling and the location is amazing. Staff is really nice and everything was clean. Breakfast is medium and the pool needs maintenance. The hotel as an old part and a new one and the prices are the same, and that's the only thing that really annoyed me. Still I recommend this place. You will be amazed by the view.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

WE booked this hotel because it afforded us the opportunity, to be central to Lisbon, and to the Sintra hills surrounding the city. We could not have found a more desirable spot! The hotel itself was a little dated but it only enhanced the experience by what it offered. It gave us a chance to just kick back and relax!!! The beach view in our oppinion was worth every penny. The beach was the best part for walking and viewing the surfers and boarders plying their talents on the very dicey waves that were rolling in. We sat and watched for hours in awe! We stayed at this little gem of a hotel for 4day's and were very impressed at the service provided. The restaurant and bar were very affordable, and had a good variety of menu items. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bath also clean and well kept for 50 year old hotel. We found the desk staff to be most helpful in getting us to where we had to be whether by car or train to Lisbon. Which by the way was a treat and very easy to access from the hotel itself. The area around the hotel offers plenty for people who just want walk, bike or just relax. We found the hotel to be very quiet, and quaint. The room comes with continental breakfast, which was basic,but filling. We had no complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Beach view!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews