We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had my 50th birthday party at SDG and it completely exceeded my (very high) expectations. First, I had invited 50 friends and family from around the world (NZ, Australia, US, UK) to stay for the week of the party, and the hotel did an amazing job of catering for and accomodating the needs of all of my guests (including numerous children). The boutique feel of the hotel was ideal when staying with a group. All of our guests absolutely loved the place (with quite a few booking return visits while there). The rooms are fantastic - my wife and I stayed in the suite and it was beautifully appointed and very spacious and location excellent - with amazing sea views, a superb restaurant across the road (Furnas da Guincho) and Cascais a short taxi ride/drive away. Second, the service from all staff was absolutely fantastic at all levels - nothing was too much bother (including booking restaurants for us all, advising on day trips, prompt and attentive bar service and service by the pool etc). Third, the organisation of the party itself (in liaison with a party planner that I was using) was incredible. The advice as to the food, band etc was spot on, and the night itself could not have been better. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PeteMissingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Room was dirty, carpets had not been vacuumed and were never cleaned over our 4 day stay. Gym floor very dusty - shocked at the standard of cleanliness overall of this hotel. Staff not very friendly. Beautify setting .... But what a disappointment.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank LizelNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room perfect, service bad, use the hotel for party's and discobar.
Management do nothing with the complaints. Doors closes loudly. For a couple who wants to rest is this not a god hotel. We never come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Belgisch_toeristje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Than you very much for the stay, service is excellent, staff is super friendly and we alway come back to the same place. swimming pool is a good place for relaxing and loosing all the stress.

Thank you very much,
until next time.

Laurens De geest

Room Tip: If you want to have a good view of the sea coast then i recommend one of the rooms of 600.... In ove...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had our wedding at SDG and had the best experience ever, including for our guests. The staff were fantastic and incredibly attentive. Everything went to plan and they helped us hire the absolute best suppliers for everything at a reasonable price. The rooms were also spacious and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mccll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a very nice boutique with a lovely view of the ocean. The grounds are scenic and well kept. The location is very good, but it's best to have a rental car. Parking is free.

Breakfast is outstanding. The quality and variety of the food are excellent, and the dining room offers a nice view of the water. The lobby bar is very well stocked and the lounge area nicely appointed. Very friendly staff.

The rooms are on the small side, but clean and comfortable. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony and nice view of the ocean, which offset the lack of an elevator and and the inconvenience of carrying our bags up stairs.

This is not a luxury property, but it is a very good boutique hotel. We definitely would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We ended our two-week trip through Portugal in Cascais so that we would be close enough to the Lisbon airport for our morning flight home, and that worked out well. We really liked this small, boutique hotel, especially the views--from our room, the pool, and the restaurant. Our room (superior sea view double) was on the second (top) floor of the second building, with a clear view of the Pacific from our small balcony. It was quite large, with the most comfortable bed of our trip (we found the beds in Portugal to be too hard), a sitting area, a closet/dressing area and a very large bathroom. I love when a trip ends as well as it began!

The location of this hotel was perfect for us because we had tours the two full days that we were there, and spent the afternoon of our arrival lounging by the pool until time for dinner. We were very pleased to discover that the restaurant across the street specialized in seafood (I don't eat meat) and was very good.

We dined at the restaurant one evening out of pure exhaustion, and it was good--better than most hotel restaurants. We thought the breakfast was also good and the service was always very warm and friendly.

If you want to spend a lot of time in Cascais, this hotel might not be the most convenient. But if you are looking for a place to stay while touring the Lisbon coast, including Sintra, this hotel is a wonderful choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nolachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.9 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
806 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
2.5 mi away
Fortaleza do Guincho
Fortaleza do Guincho
#6 of 39 in Cascais
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,212 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel

Address: Estrada do Guincho, Cascais 2750-642, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#13 Family Hotel in Cascais
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#13 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: $139 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding breathtaking views to the Atlantic Ocean and surrounded by pinetrees, Senhora da Guia is a 5 star charming boutique hotel offering a relaxed and a very comfortable ambiance amidst nature on the Lisbon Coast. For more than thirty years Senhora da Guia is synonymous with great accommodation, attentive service and delicious food.Senhora da Guia is conveniently located in between the many delights of Cascais and the beauty of the Guincho beaches. Our guests appreciate the perfect setting for relaxation right on the doorstep of the Atlantic Ocean, with a neighboring golf course and the picturesque town of Sintra a short drive awayEach of the three buildings making up Senhora da Guia is charming in its own right. The main building in subdued, sun-kissed orange hosts our reception, lobby, restaurant, spa and several of our rooms and suites. The adjoining building in a warm shade of yellow is surrounded by pine trees, with all the rooms overlooking a lush green lawn with palm trees. The third, terra cotta colored part of the hotel is built around a courtyard with a delightful little fountain. The ambience is incredibly warm and welcoming! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senhora Da Guia Hotel Cascais
Senhora Da Guia Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing