We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little haven in Cascais”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A little haven in Cascais”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A great 5 star hotel on the coast road some 10 minutes from the centre of Cascais.

Service is excellent.

Restaurant is superb and reasonably priced.

Rooms are lovely ( try getting one with a sea-view)

Pool area lovely.

You must give this hotel a visit.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    99
    31
    18
    12
See reviews for
72
189
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Definitely one of the best hotel I have ever stayed at ! Staff was very helpful and the service was great. Location and views are charming! If you are looking for paradise on earth, this is the place. I recommend Senhora da Guia to all my friends visiting Portugal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlyaMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have been with friends for a week in the hotel and were very impressed. First of all a very nice and polite staff, delicious food at the hotel restaurant with a nice view on the ocean, convenient spa and a good massage treatment. I recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ser742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A very friendly and nice hotel ! The rooms are clean, huge and very modern !!I I like the restaurant, nice view over the sea, harmonic atmosphere especially at sunset! We spent 1 week, it was awsome !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ditsch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Me and my wife,we have been in this hotel 4 years ago for our Honeymoon and we were very happy to be back here again.The hotel was reconstructed and now it is even better than it was.There is a lovely suit room with a sea view from the elegant balcony and Italian chef,who makes wonderful food.There is a small issue,that the hotel is not in the city center,but. Ow you can use hotel's shuttle bus to go there or bicycle,which make the Holidays even more romantic.We enjoyed our stay,and we felt like we had a second Honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

A very attractive hotel in terms of location and facilities offered. We usually stay in 'high-end' hotels, and this is well up to the standard of such hotels.
Most importantly the staff were very attentive, recognizing us and very welcoming, even though we there for just 3 days. In particular the response of reception and housekeeping when small room requests were made was really fast (within a minute or two).
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for the main building-everything is brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Fantastic room and excellent service. Definitly not a '5 star hotel', more like a 3-4 rating by US/European standards. Hotel rents push bikes which were very useful. Nice breakfast. Only complaints, you had to pay for coffee in your room after your first free cup and quite a busy road in front of the hotel.
Overall would recommend

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank burt_ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
1.9 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
790 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fortaleza do Guincho
Fortaleza do Guincho
#6 of 39 in Cascais
536 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#10 of 39 in Cascais
560 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 39 in Cascais
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel

Property: Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel
Address: Estrada do Guincho, Cascais 2750-642, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#13 Family Hotel in Cascais
#13 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding breathtaking views to the Atlantic Ocean and surrounded by pinetrees, Senhora da Guia is a 5 star charming boutique hotel offering a relaxed and a very comfortable ambiance amidst nature on the Lisbon Coast. For more than thirty years Senhora da Guia is synonymous with great accommodation, attentive service and delicious food.Senhora da Guia is conveniently located in between the many delights of Cascais and the beauty of the Guincho beaches. Our guests appreciate the perfect setting for relaxation right on the doorstep of the Atlantic Ocean, with a neighboring golf course and the picturesque town of Sintra a short drive awayEach of the three buildings making up Senhora da Guia is charming in its own right. The main building in subdued, sun-kissed orange hosts our reception, lobby, restaurant, spa and several of our rooms and suites. The adjoining building in a warm shade of yellow is surrounded by pine trees, with all the rooms overlooking a lush green lawn with palm trees. The third, terra cotta colored part of the hotel is built around a courtyard with a delightful little fountain. The ambience is incredibly warm and welcoming! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senhora da Guia Cascais Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senhora Da Guia Hotel Cascais
Senhora Da Guia Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing