We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location but mediocre service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but mediocre service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We have spent a couple if days with a group of friends and we had a great time. The aerating is beautiful, golf, pool, gardens are perfect for leisure. However the service mainly in good and beverage area is bad. While staff is friendly you feel that there is no management present. Drinks are different quality every day, food service is very slow, food is average, people are not proactive and assisting guests.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

I’m really glad that you and your friends have enjoyed so much our hotel and nature surroundings with the amazing presence of our Trent Jones Golf Course.

After reading your sincere words and important feedback about the service provided by our bar team, I have to present my sincere apologies for any inconvenient this may had during your stay with us and to inform you that all our F&B team have already meet about this situation and all are prepared so this situation don´t happen again to our guests.

All our Team hopes to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    205
    70
    22
    9
See reviews for
158
217
12
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Best staff, best rooms and hotel environment. All staff was at all times very friendly and helpful. Really good size rooms and so many beautiful places to relax and enjoy the nature. Really good breakfast and AMAZING swimming pool!! It felt like home. Im definitely coming back. It was really a dream.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catarinamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

“Perfect” is your comment that I will, as always, share with all our teams as motivation to continue their great performance and service minded to our guests. The Hotel Quinta da Marinha belongs to the Onyria Group and Onyria means Dream in Greek, so your last sentence just made my day to receive it. 

All the Onyria Team hopes to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Excellent Hotel, very modern, spacious and well decorated. Room was perfect, very well thought and extremely comfortable. Restaurant is well located, allowing a wonderful view for the swimming pool and golf areas around the hotel. The food was reasonable, I was actually expecting more. It has a perfect location, it is just a short car trip away from Cascais. Overall, it was a great experience, I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor and street view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Me and my team are very proud that receive your important and positive feedback about your stay in our hotel, located in one of the most private and valuable areas of Portugal, surrounded by amazing beaches and unique restaurants, that all together can transmit the real essence of the Portuguese culture.

We all hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel is excelent. Made an exciting surprise for a birthday. Location perfect for quiet and peacefull stay. It takes 20-30 mins by bike to Cascais, o 5-10 Euros by taxi is faster. As I attended professional courses, did not play golf, but it seems to be nice place for golf lovers. SPA was wonderfull.

Room Tip: Stayed twice. Both times rooms were of same condition. Second time lived in a corner suites - these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valdas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your continuous preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

I’m very happy to realize that you have enjoyed so much your Quinta da Marinha Stay, from our Dream Bikes to the service provided by our teams, especially because it was your second time with us and everything was “perfect” for you!

Thank you for your review and I hope to see you, for the third time, in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Excellent hotel With a service-minded staff. Good and exciting golf. Nice restaurants in Cascais. Surroundings with a lot of interesting things to see.
Pleasant climate for Scandinavians used to winter at this time of year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagfinn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

About the service provided by our teams, it is a great honor to receive your sincere comments, that makes me realize that we are doing something special to our guests. About the weather, here in Cascais we have unique weather conditions that fortunately gives us the feeling of a continuous spring break with small temperature difference during all year, that makes all the difference to the experience of our guests, but also for everybody that works in our teams.

Thank you for your review and I hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent golf course, magnificent staff (restaurant, hotel, bar, golf caddies), excellent accomodation. I can warmly recommend a stay at this place. The people and staff working at the resort are very helpful, gentle, polite and kind. In addition, they speak very good english.

Room Tip: I recomment both the villas and the rooms. Espesially the suites are delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Your words and your recommendation are the best feedback me and my team can receive concerning your stay with us, because it represents the positive and memorable experience that we could provide to you during this days in Quinta da Marinha.

We all hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasterhaninge, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We visited Qinta da Marinha the first time in 1997 and 2013 we celebrated the 12th time.
Since 2006 we have become regularly visitors once a year. The atmosphere at the hotel is very friendly with an exellent staff knowing how to perform service. The main reason for our first visit at the resort was golfing. The golf course and also the surroundings have really improved during the years. All facilities are available at the hotel, but Quinta da Marinha is also a perfect base for other activities in the beautiful area.
After returning home you are already longing for the next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birgitta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuous preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your stays in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Your kind words and your reference to our team service it’s really the best reward that I can receive from you, so Thank You for your important motivation that I will use to pass the same feeling to everybody that works in the Hotel Quinta da Marinha.

It is truly amazing to be chosen by you for such a long time and that you feel that we still are improving our facilities, specially our challenging Golf Course that exist for such long years.

All our Team Thanks you for your important comments and we all hope for your next visit to our hotel, that I proudly refer as the 13th time!

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
764 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 39 in Cascais
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 39 in Cascais
1,003 reviews
2.2 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort

Property: Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort
Address: Rua das Palmeiras, Cascais 2750-005, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cascais
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#7 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#11 Business Hotel in Cascais
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort is located in the excellent area of Cascais and Sintra, just 25 kms away from Lisbon, and stands between the city and nature, the beach and the mountains, offering you the perfect setting to fulfill your wishes. It is the ideal place to close a business, play golf and live unforgettable moments while discovering a new vision of luxury and comfort in the heart of nature. Here you will find everything that only a 5 star hotel can offer, always a new emotion. The bucolic brings us to a quiet countryside, allowing the communion between man and nature. Break the routine and offer yourself unforgettable moments in the perfect setting of the Hotel Quinta da Marinha. The scent of the sea inebriates who choose our Hotel for business meetings or just for leisure. You can find all facilities, like swimming pools, restaurants and the most beautiful and prestigious golf courses in the region, and you also have Sintra nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Da Marinha Cascais
Resort Quinta Da Marinha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing