We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly nice stopover at this stunning hotel”
Review of Pestana Cascais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pestana Cascais
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremly nice stopover at this stunning hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2010

OK, it is the location that does it. Simply the most perfect view.

There is a noisy road between the hotel and the beach, but you will be to busy watching the view to really notice.

Plus we had a good laugh, as another review said: "One should have a refund when there is no hot water" so we constantly checked and there were lots of hot water.

Little hard to find the entrance, but once you get there, it is no problem.

A very nice and romantic place. Can only recommend this. Very friendly staff and all english speaking.

Jan & Jette JENSEN, Luxembourg

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Ebert_JENSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    317
    123
    34
    21
See reviews for
218
277
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

I love the stay at Pestana Cascais. Rooms were very neat and clean. I stayed in this hotel for one month. Hotel staff had provided very warm welcome and very friendly. They have nice indoor and outdoor swimming pools, steam bath, etc. There was a hotel vehicle which take us to cascais town from 9AM to 6PM on free of cost. Maximum of the rooms has the nice sea view. Round the clock there was food service.
On the whole stay was worth for money.
If i get a chance to go cascais again i'll stay at Pestana.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbalu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

booked this hotel thru hotel-board.com and slightly worried as never used them before and there were some negative comments about them. No problems encountered at all...invoice and hotel voucher received within a very short time....very professional.
Hotel just excellent.....huge room with cooking facilites and fridge which was really appreciated in the middle of the day to make a cup of tea or coffee and quick bite.
Hotel staff very friendly and courteous and location brilliant....a very pleasant walk to cascais or shuttle bus available. Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francesallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcaigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

POSITIVES: Swimming Pool, no shortage of sun loungers, Courtesy bus, satellite TV, balcony, fridge in room.

NEGATIVES: We booked a double room - we got 2 TWIN BEDS - PUSHED TOGETHER - INDIVIDUALLY DRESSED!

"Rip off culture" - Rent Lock for room safe - €1.50 per day, €3 for table tennis, €3 litre bottle of water in bar, €18 for 2 cappuccinos & 2 mojitas at pool side bar.

Unfriendly Staff - would badly need to do a course in customer relations (with the exception of courtesy bus driver & breakfast attendant).

Breakfast: Coffee terrible, children unsupervised, pastries tasted a day old.

I think this hotel is more suited to couples with small children - not for couples.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saoirse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2009

A one week vacation, excellent view from the aparthotel type bedroom of the ocean, excellent food, friendly and helpful staff, well located for a quiet vacation in Cascais close to Lisbon. A free mini bus brings you to the centre of Cascais every hour (which is anyway located at a walking distance). The swimming pool is very nice, internet and gym rooms available. Don't miss the Sacolinha biscuits (just on the other side of the hotel entrance), they are delicious. We will definitely come back in a few years...

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliSookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

John & Kathy from Ireland stopped for two weeks in june 2009 hotel very good. Staff helpful, nice lawned gardens for sunbathing if you did'nt want to sit by the pool.. Hotel courtsey bus upto 6pm. stops outside railway station, single fare to Lisbo 1euro 70 cents, also across main road is the Bus Station catch a bus to Sintra for the Pena Palace and Moorish castle fare 3euros 55cnts. There are free bikes for hire to ride the clifftop cycle route we went to a nice sandy beach with a nice breeze being on the atlantic but you need your passport. the only downside to the Hotel was the very small dining room , but we never had to wait more than 2 minutes for a table

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
3 Thank noiseyWestCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Algarve
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

The hotel is well located for two golf courses and has its own course about 25 minutes away. It is rather dated inside, but the rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. We had a road view room but it was not noisy. The dining room is a drab affair and although the food is okay, the choice is limited and the service slow but charming. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was average, the orange juice was disgusting but the fruit etc was fine. Did not use the pool, gym etc.,

The location is a reasonable walk from Cascais but taxis are cheap and on call from the reception within minutes. Nearby there are some restaurants but for a better choice go into Cascais which is lovely. Try the Don Pedro restaurant near the Town Hall which is really Portuguese, great food and cheap prices.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.9 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 39 in Cascais
961 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 39 in Cascais
1,137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 39 in Cascais
717 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#5 of 17 in Estoril
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Cascais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Cascais

Property: Pestana Cascais
Address: Avenida Manuel Julio Carvalho e Costa 115 | Alameda Guia, Cascais 2750-424, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#12 Business Hotel in Cascais
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Cascais 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6 story hotel - situated yards from Atlantic Ocean; in close proximity to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pestana Cascais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Cascais Hotel Cascais
Pestana Hotel Cascais
Cascais Pestana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing