We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Must Go"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 5 Sentidos - Casa do Largo

5 Sentidos - Casa do Largo
Reserve with
5 Sentidos - Casa do Largo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 525 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Must Go"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Gorgeous Portuguese food prepared with real flair. Good atmosphere & lovely friendly people. So good had to go back & back!! Cannot fault it! Fab!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spenwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    230
    28
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We've now had a couple terrific meals here with friends, especially enjoying the tasty mushroom appetizers, shrimp souffle, and warm service. There's just something special, almost magical, about this spot, especially on evenings when the live guitarist plays for the diners! Be sure to make a reservation, as they can be fully booked... leading to disappointment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeisaFeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Mediterranean style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great service and very delicious food. Very quite and romantic place with Mediterranean decorations on terrace. Friendly and helpful staff. Located in a quite narrow street just a bit outside a crowded and noisy marina center.
Be aware - big portions of pastas :)
Fish in shrimp souse is worth of returning back to Portugal some day :))

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ykushla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb fresh food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We ate in this resaurant last night and it was fabulous, nothing to fault, fresh food cooked to perfection, and good service. Nothing to fault. I don't know why this restaurant is not nearer the top of the rankings, it was the nicest meal we had on our holiday. Nothing to fault, and I am very fussy !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritchiescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our favourite restaurant - a five minute walk from the centre of Cascais; so friendly with great service. We sat outside under the vines in a small courtyard area and ate seafood and spinach risotto and salad. This should be far higher up the rankings but because it's not in the main restaurant area I don't think it gets the attention it deserves. A complimentary glass of port at the end of the meal was the icing on the cake.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank janecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5 Sentidos - Casa do Largo also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to 5 Sentidos - Casa do Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing