We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Bangkok Thai Moods

Bangkok Thai Moods
Ranked #344 of 534 Restaurants in Cascais
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ate here twice while visiting Cascais recently and really enjoyed both meals. Excellent value for money, with most starters around the €4 mark and mains around €10. Friendly and quick service. The restaurant is situated on a side street full of other restaurants, so there's a great atmosphere sitting outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank XshellyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    6
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Most tasteless Thai food ever”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the most bland and tasteless Thai food I have ever had. Take always have been better than this. Avoid the sweet and sour chicken as you might as well eat cardboard. And they love their carrots to decorate the plates. Was looking forward to nice dinner but utterly disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
207 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Excellent......”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Excellent Thai food and they even had genuine Thai beer! After being in Portugal for a while it was nice to have an alternative cuisine and this hit the spot. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Will definitely visit again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a good choice”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It's a very nice place for to get a daily meal. A very good and quick service, friendly stuff, good green local wine, Quiet big portions. Me and my friend sometimes ordered one portion for two persons, sharing a dish to each other. Prices are quiet low. And it is a very simple nice place if you are hungry and have not intention to spent a lot of money:)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very happy experience!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We decided to take a change from oily Portuguese food and happened upon this restaurant. We were greeted very warmly by a waiter called "Happy" and our every request was met with a smile or comment that it was his pleasure to help us in choice of dish. We were very pleased with the dishes chosen and we decided to return for a second night which also did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this restaurant and all five of us agreed that we were well looked after.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Moods also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Moods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing