We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce Cascais Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$287
$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
$142
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$400
$301
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$387
$289
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$191
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$261
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Cascais(Cascais)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)(Great Value!)
$96
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
43
28
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
28
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spaciousfree wifiyogurtminute walkguesthousefridgetowelsnoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We are very pleased to announce that we have had a wonderful vacation at this hotel for many reasons. Clean, well equipped rooms with TV and air condition, nice garden, free access to internet, proper breakfast and a genuine family feeling are some of the reasons to choose this comfortable hotel.

We would like to dedicate special thanks to Margarida and Duarte for their excellent service and restaurant recommendations during our stay.
Thanks a lot and hope to see again in the future.
Best regards Dani & Nick

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danigbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Dolce Cascais was a very pleasant surprise in our trip. The hostel was opened few weeks ago, so everything was brand new and the owners where still working on minor details. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, with AC, TV with cable, and a private bathroom. Having breakfast in the mornings felt like being at home, and it was included. Margarida was a great and kind host, she even picked me up from the downtown upon my arrival!

I traveled to Portugal with three friends and our plan was to spend the day at the beach and go out for dinner and drinks at night. We didn't want to spend much time at the hostel, we just needed a nice, safe place where to take a shower and sleep. But this place is even better, we actually ended up spending time in the big living room and outside patio just chilling. If that's your plan, Dolce Cascais is the perfect place for you at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinFerraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed in Dolce Cascais two weeks after its official opening, so the owners were still putting on the final touches. Our room was tastefully appointed and so was the shower area. However, there wasn't much space to store one's luggage and especially one's toiletries in the bathroom. The safe had not been attached to anything so could be lifted out of the cupboard just like that. On the upside, the room has air-conditioning and a TV with a good choice of (international) channels. Downstairs there is a large communal area with a large television, a computer with internet (there is also free wifi throughout the guesthouse), a well-equipped kitchen (which had everything except an electric kettle!) where you can cook your own meals, and a garden. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. A simple breakfast is included. What saddened us was that our room wasn't cleaned once during our four-day stay, but apparently this is normal for many Portuguese guesthouses. What bothered me the most was that the lock on our door was very rickety and difficult to open, which isn't nice when you want to get out quickly (say, in case of a fire). The guesthouse has a perfect location if you have a car. Without a car, it's a brisk 20-minute walk into the center of Cascais. There is also a bus stop nearby. Dolce Cascais is very reasonably priced. If the minor problems mentioned above are cleared up, I would definitely consider going back there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pidorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews