We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not great service, food average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria IL Siciliano

Pizzeria IL Siciliano
Reserve with
Pizzeria IL Siciliano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #108 of 524 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Il Siciliano in Cascais since 2003, with over 20 years of esperienca Italian cuisine, come and experience shall be served
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not great service, food average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

we went on a slow monday night but the service was still slow and the food was nothing special, only italian wine on the menu, nothing local which was disappointing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    100
    28
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurant and bad surprise.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant was okay, but we were charged for bread sticks which were already on the table. My pizza was good but too small, and I was hungry after the meal. The Pasta was good. Ok but nothing special. We do not recommended this restaurant.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SophGuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST MEAL IN CASCAIS Authentic Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Lets just say this is the best food and most reasonable price for food in Cascais!

It is very close to the beach and parking is very close by. We recently moved to the area and brought our family in from Rome and they made us come back 2 times in one day. The food is amazing and the portions are large. We frequent the restaurant at least twice a week and we have never been let down! The owner and the staff are wonderful!

We have eaten the pasta, pizzas, dessert--anything you get will satisfy you! Everything is fresh and made to order.

The dining is great for couples or families! This restaurant is a must if you are on holiday or a resident!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BethE509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willebroek
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We visited this restaurant several times. It's a little bit hidden, not where you find most restaurants in Cascais. Be careful if you drive there by car, the streets are narrow. Safer option is to park car nearby the see.
The pizza is great, and not expensive. Only problem that I had was that the portions were not too big.
We once took a meal with meat, and that was a surprisingly large portion and also very tasty.
Friendly and efficient service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blixa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Visited the night of the Euro Semi final and what an athmosphere!! Had great pizzas, great tiramisu and great value

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank relaxed345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria IL Siciliano also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Pizzeria IL Siciliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing