We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible coffee-okay tarte”

Paul (Baia de Cascais)
Ranked #5 of 6 Bakeries in Cascais
Price range: $4 - $17
Description: A place that represents the French way of life, where the Surroundings, the environment and the pleasure of tasting high quality products, transports you to French bakeries and pastry shops. Here you can enjoy a freshly prepared hot sandwich for breakfast, while you wait to board, or a croque-monsieur or a salad for lunch. We await you at Paul!
Restaurant details
Description: A place that represents the French way of life, where the Surroundings, the environment and the pleasure of tasting high quality products, transports you to French bakeries and pastry shops. Here you can enjoy a freshly prepared hot sandwich for breakfast, while you wait to board, or a croque-monsieur or a salad for lunch. We await you at Paul!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst cappuccino of my life! It tasted very watered down. I stopped here for a break on the drive back to Lisbon today during the rain. I also got a pastry- edible but not excellent. The croissants looked very flat as well. Hopefully it was just an off day.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thewanderingcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in Paul to grab a coffee and pastry whilst passing. You can sit outside and have nice views over the square and see the boats etc.
Haven’t been to another bakery in Cascais yet so unsure if the prices are reasonable or not... We had a Raspberry Tarte, Almond Pain Au Choc with a cappuccino and Coke Zero €12 something. Both cakes were tasty and the cappuccino nice :)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank charliw635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primefood, Marketing at Paul (Baia de Cascais), responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon at PAUL (probably in Cascais)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

A lot of cakes, tartles and sandwiches. You can seat ouside and drink delicious coffee, east taste cakes. Very nice place in the centre of the city! Nice for dessert and relax. Little expensive.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dominikaspojda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primefood, Marketing at Paul (Baia de Cascais), responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, it is always great to hear such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

The service was rude and disrespectful. They were talking about us because they made a mistake and blamed us.
When the food came it was terrible and we were not able to finish it.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primefood, Marketing at Paul (Baia de Cascais), responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. I'm discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and it is unfortunate you were not treated with the respect you desserve. We sincerely apologize and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Pleasant coffee and cake shop in a great location facing the statue of the king and the beach. Serve a very good cappuccino and very relaxed sitting on the terrace.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank ian_dempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primefood, Marketing at Paul (Baia de Cascais), responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review it is always great to hear such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul (Baia de Cascais) also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Paul (Baia de Cascais)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing