We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Residencial Parsi

Residencial Parsi
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial Parsi
Ranked #34 of 39 Cascais B&B and Inns
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Other travelers reviews had me a little worried, but I was very pleasantly surprised. My partner and I had a "delux double room" which overlooked a beautiful square and the water. The room was a very decent size, as was the bathroom. The location was great in terms of the beach and shops. However, it is situated above an Irish bar that had live music till around 2-3am every night. So yes, it's noisy. Hosts were helpful but unfortunately I don't speak any Portuguese so communication beyond the basics was difficult. We didn't find the cleanliness a problem. Room was clean when we arrived and cleaned every second day.
It's a beach side room for which you're not paying Hilton prices so don't anticipate five star luxury.
We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Room Tip: The delux double room we had overlooked the square and beach. It also has a balcony and was of very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

What a pitiful waste, such a beautiful location right on the main square of cascais behind the dom pedro statue, facing the harbor and the sea but then:
The building outside goes rack and ruin, ok, nevermind, we ask for the biggest room and get the one with seaview and biiig windows to the square, nice at first glimpse but unless you draw the curtains you live in a display.
The room was somehow ok, but somewhat dampy, not to mention the ubiquitous 'cheap hostels' dirt.
The real strike was the bathroom: it was NOT CLEANED AT ALL from previous guests, meaning the toilet WAS NOT FLUSHED, nice big chunks of hair in the sink and shower and everywhere.
Oh, and if youre a fan of noisy irish pubs with amp-boosted live music until 3 am -> theres one right under your room! you dont even have to go downstairs for the full sound experience!

If youre armed with disinfectant wipes, good earplugs, a phlegmatic mind and theres absolutely no other option -> go there and enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenchenlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cascais hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We chose Residencial Parsi due to the recommendation in Lonely Planet, the location as well as expecting the cost to reflect the quality of the Hotel. Unfortunately we were very disappointed - the room obviously hadn't been cleaned before us checking in, except for a quick rinse in the shower. There was sand all over the floor, the shower plug was blocked with lots of hair (not ours), as well as the shower fitting being broken. We hardly saw the staff, and - as mentioned in previous reviews - the hotel is above an Irish Bar. This meant live music until at least 2am, and a live PA started at 9am the following morning in the square outside. The location of the hotel is the only positive - you are 2 minutes from the beach and right in the thick of things!
Cascais itself is a nice place to visit - good beaches and lots of places to eat (as well as a good nightlife), but wouldn't return to Parsi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadieredmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

I stayed in Residencial Parsi with my girlfriend for 5 nights, we loved our room, beautifull ocean view in the historical center of cascais, the staff were very friendly, We met alot of new people and loved all the near local bars and resaurants

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanson487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

Parsi is located in the very center of Cascais in a shabby building above an Irish pub, but actually we stayed there for five nights. It did get quite loud in evenings and mornings, since one end is above the already mentioned Irish pub, that plays live music from Thursdays to Sundays (so prepare to hear grannies singing Dalila till 4am), and the other above a breakfast cafe, which opens early in the morning. Still, the atmosphere in this hostel was somehow so nice (and we got a big room with a balcony) that the noise did not really worry us. Although the bathroom was not among the most beautiful you can imagine, it was clean, as all the hostel premises, and the host Alessandro was really welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djroxygen, Manager at Residencial Parsi, responded to this review, December 3, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind words :) We hope to see you a near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascais
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baia
Hotel Baia
#13 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ocean Soul Hostel & Guest House Cascais Sensations
0.1 mi away
Cascais Bay Hostel
Cascais Bay Hostel
#25 of 37 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cascais Hotel
Cascais Hotel
#17 of 39 in Cascais
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poco Novo Glamour
Poco Novo Glamour
#2 of 5 in Estremadura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.1 mi away
VillaCascais Guesthouse
VillaCascais Guesthouse
#5 of 39 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Parsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Parsi

Property: Residencial Parsi
Address: Rua Afonso Sanches No 8, Cascais 2750-281, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the HEART of Cascais, a popular touristic town with wonderful beaches, shopping centers, restaurants and bars, Residential Parsi is only 25 minutes away from the capital Lisbon and beautiful historical Sintra. Walking distance to the center and the Marina of Cascais, where you'll find a great variety of restaurants and bars. Whether on vacation or on a business trip, your satisfaction is our number one goal! See you at Parsi ;) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Residencial Parsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing