We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for many sights in Portugal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Ceedina Bed & Breakfast & Beauty
Ranked #1 of 5 Batalha B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“perfect location for many sights in Portugal”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we really enjoyed our two night stay. Casa Ceedina has comfortable, new, very clean rooms. There is the swimming pool. We enjoyed massages both nights Casa Ceedina is very conveniently located to see many sights including Batalja, Tomar, Fatima, Leira. We were treated as friends and got great recommendations as to where to eat and what to do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey_Barinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Ceedina for 5 days and had a lovely time! The owners are amazing and do more then their best to accommodate guests requests. The rooms are nice and spacious, breakfast is of the highest standard, and the pool area overlooks the beautiful hills of Batalha. Great base point to explore Portugal by car. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andera100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a relaxing and at the same time very welcoming place to stay. Many worthwhile places to visit and everytime at the end of the day the warm feeling of coming home. Hospitality and very good service of the owners, makes your holiday special!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZwetJoosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

About our stay at Casa Ceedina we can be brief:
TOO SHORT!

Too short, to enjoy the beautiful area
Too short, to relax by the pool and in the studio
Too short, for your hospitality and great care we received
Too short to sit and talking.
It is clear: we had a few fantastic days!
Lots of love, you are doing fine. Keep it like this! Big hugs from all of us!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dschoneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We selected the Casa Ceedina almost at random after looking at the photos. We had no idea how special it is and how incredible the location. We flew to Lisbon and rented a car and headed out of the city. Casa Ceedina is perched on a hillside with lovely views, a great pool and perfect rooms. All brand new, clean and bright. The owners were kind, knowledgeable and helpful, breakfasts bountiful (euro style - cheese, yogurt, fruit, etc...) Batalha was a great surprise, Alcobaça, Nazarre, wonderful. And, no tourists when Lisbon was jammed over the Easter holidays. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We loved our room on the main floor, with access to the terrace and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthJerseyTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We loved our stay at Casa Ceedina and would definitely recommend it! It is centrally located between Lisbon and Porto, close to the beach and different cultural highlights: the monastery of Batalha, the university city of Coimbra, the pilgrimage site Fatima, the abbey in Alcobaça, the medieval town of Obidos, etc. The B&B is modern and stylish, offers an excellent breakfast and the house owners make you feel very welcome! We would love to be there right now, relaxing at the pool, enjoying the view and having a good glass of wine of the local winegrower! Eva & Stijn

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eva_Stijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijnsburg
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Casa Ceedina is a beautiful B&B. The rooms are very clean, the beds are good.
Very friendly and experienced service. Central location in the Costa de Prata.
Casa Ceedina has a nice swimmingpool. You must be there!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marga02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batalha
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa do Outeiro
Hotel Casa do Outeiro
#1 of 4 in Batalha
356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lis Batalha Mestre Afonso Domingues
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Batalha
Hotel Villa Batalha
#3 of 4 in Batalha
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 39 in Fatima
334 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eurosol Residence
Eurosol Residence
#6 of 10 in Leiria
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residencial Batalha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ceedina Bed & Breakfast & Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ceedina Bed & Breakfast & Beauty

Property: Casa Ceedina Bed & Breakfast & Beauty
Address: Rua do Malta 3, Batalha 2440-025, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Batalha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Batalha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Ceedina Bed & Breakfast & Beauty 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast in central Portugal Located in central Portugal, (Silver Coast), overlooking olive groves and vineyards and 2 km from the town of Batalha, Bed and Breakfast & Beauty Casa Ceedina is in a unique and key position in the region. Batalha is located in the cultural heart of central Portugal, close to the coast and about a one hour drive from Lisbon Airport and a two hour drive from Porto. Good starting point for excursions in central Portugal At Casa Ceedina we have a plenty of local knowledge and information about the area and the places to visit; there are also several hiking trails available. The Bed and Breakfast offers a good starting point for excursions in central Portugal because of its unique location, whether your preference is culture, hiking, nature, golf or the beach. Many activities are within half an hour's drive. A luxurious small hotel with pool and beauty studio You will be made very welcome in a modern, comfortable and tastefully decorated bed and breakfast; it certainly gives you the feeling of a luxurious small hotel. Around the pool of Casa Ceedina you can make use of the sun beds and umbrellas and enjoy peace and tranquillity and views of the valley. In the main room a delicious breakfast is served in the morning with luxury breads, meats, juice, milk and fresh fruit. Also during the day this room gives you an opportunity to read a book or enjoy a glass of local wine. Hospitality, quality and service are our top priority! You will be made very welcome! Restaurants and places of interest close to our B&B Batalha is a charming and friendly town with several good restaurants and numerous cafes. You will also find some nice shops and terraces. A visit to the famous Dominican monastery of Santa Maria da Vitoria, included on the UNESCO World Heritage list, should not be missed. Every hour at the tomb of the Unknown Soldier from World War I you can witness the changing of the guard. Studio Ceedina for massages and beauty treatments If you want more relaxation then you can enjoy a good massage at studio Ceedina, a hot stone massage, scalp, neck and shoulder massage, various facial treatments or simply a traditional body massagemassage. treatments with the benefit of a substantial discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Ceedina Bed & Breakfast & Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing