We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
280
173
31
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
280
173
31
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel good size helpful staff large room the air conditioning comfortable bed breakfast buffet common areas nice selection free parking great breakfast location is great spa portugal monastery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 495 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Second time in less than 3 months and the same quality and attention from the staff. Location is great justo 5 min walking from Mosteiro, environment very good, rooms with lot of space and clean and a great breakfast to complement.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrunoP4923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillabatalha, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Villa Batalha, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear. Sir.
It was a pleasure to recieve you at our Hotel. We registered your time in giving us your opinion. In the expectation of deserving your preference in a further ocasion, we are available to any questions,
With our best regards
The Team Villa Batalha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

The room, the food, the environment... everything was wonderful. I recommend to everyone that wants to relax.
The rooms have a lot of space and are real confortable, the opened spaces are quiet and green and the employees are very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sergioribeiro98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillabatalha, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Villa Batalha, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Dear. Sir.
It was a pleasure to recieve you at our Hotel. We registered your time in giving us your opinion.
In the expectation of deserving your preference in a further ocasion, we are available to any questions,
With our best regards
The Team Villa Batalha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Beautiful Hotel and Excellent staff ,
the restaurant was very nice and staff very professional, you must try the mushrooms to start .
Spar was very clean and nice, as new.
Breakfast was just perfect, everything you could wish.
My Bedroom was large with a very comfortable bed, bathroom was perfect, clean and a good size.
i really enjoyed my stay here and can only recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelvillabatalha, Gestor de Front Office at Hotel Villa Batalha, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Dear. Sir.
It was a pleasure to recieve you at our Hotel. We registered your time in giving us your opinion.
In the expectation of deserving your preference in a further ocasion, we are available to any questions,
With our best regards
The Team Villa Batalha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Although the public areas need ban improvement with the air conditioning as it was unbearabley hot; this is my only issue with an otherwise excellent hotel comfortable beds and helpful staff. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank C9200LOrogera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

A very good hotel, in a historic vila, good service, new, clean and comfortable. We like the the beds, the cleaness and the location, you can walk to monastery of Batalha that is really very beautiful .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank margm956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews