We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road side hotel”
Review of Onix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Onix Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Viseu
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed in Onix for a one night business trip to Viseu.
Quite far from Viseu city center, Hotel Onix is a road side hotel. But it's very clean, afordable and, imo, have a good quality/ value.
Breakfast is quite nice. Don't expect a great luxuries.
Bedrooms are large and have flat TV.
i had a normal night sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Onix Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2004

We found the Onix Hotel to be extremely clean, quiet and a great value. Located only a block away from a stop of the Bus Turistic, it was convenient. They put up a decent breakfast in the morning. I would recommend it.

11  Thank zeusarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Joana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Isabel e Filipe... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank António S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Helena427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viseu hotels
4.9 mi away
Hotel Rubi
Hotel Rubi
#13 of 13 in Viseu
15 reviews
3.3 mi away
Montebelo Viseu Congress Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Durao
Hotel Durao
#5 of 13 in Viseu
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pousada de Viseu Charming Spa
2.7 mi away
Grao Vasco Hotel
Grao Vasco Hotel
#4 of 13 in Viseu
175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio Dos Melos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onix Hotel

Address: Via Cacador - EN 16, Viseu 3500-761, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Viseu District > Viseu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Viseu
Price Range: $53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Onix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Onix has 86 rooms which are equipped with a private bathroom, air-conditioning, a direct phone, satellite TV, and a hairdryer. It has a restaurant, bar, congress room, TV room, an outdoor swimming pool and views over the beautiful landscape of the Estrela Mountain. Furthermore the hotel offers a Thermal Spa Program (at very special prices) and it also offers special programs for groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Onix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing