We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Casa Pinha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Pinha
Reviewed September 18, 2009

After reading the last review, I felt compelled to write a review for this beautiful bed and breakfast. I don't know where these people stayed. We had the pleasure of staying at La Casa Pinha in Figuiera da Foz for 3 nights this past August during a 5 week vacation in Europe. We felt very fortunate to have discovered this hidden treasure a 10 minute taxi ride from the bus station on a hillside overlooking the city and the Atlantic Ocean. It wasn't only the view that was amazing, but the entire experience. Juan and his family and staff were exceptionally hospitable. We arrived early, and not only was our room prepared and waiting for us, but when we explained that we had not had a chance to have lunch, we were offered a delicious lunch that had been prepared for a private function. We ate at the restaurant on 3 occasions, and were impressed with the warm and friendly service, not to mention the delicious food and charming ambiance.
My husband and I have travelled extensively throughout North America, and this was our first stop in Portugal, and we weren't disappointed. I am sorry that these last guests were unable to recognize and take advantage of this gem. I encourage anyone who want to experience a relaxing, warm and hospitable sejour to stay at la Casa Pinha - You won't be disappointed. Thank you Juan, Marie and family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croteauprimeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 179 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Thierry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen idee betreffende het hotel maar een mooi terras en heerlijk eten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gijs-Marijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres 6 et 7 sont avec la meilleure vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 024JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cátia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le wifi n'est pas de bonne qualité dans les chambres.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefdu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueira da Foz hotels
2.9 mi away
Mercure Figueira da Foz
Mercure Figueira da Foz
#5 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
477 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
#1 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
642 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Wellington
Hotel Wellington
#4 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
#8 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
205 reviews
6.8 mi away
Quinta d'Anta - Hotel Rural
1.8 mi away
Villa da Melis
Villa da Melis
#1 of 1 in Buarcos
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pinha

Address: Rua Parque Florestal 123 | Serra da Boa Viagem, Figueira da Foz 3080-357, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Figueira da Foz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Figueira da Foz
Price Range: $41 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Pinha 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Pinha, with an exceptional sight over the ocean, is one of the finest residence of Figueira da Foz because it lies between the sea and the Natural park of Serra da Boa Viagem composed of pine and eucalyptus with a nice fragance. Our house has 10 rooms,one equipped for disabled person, a restaurant and a private swimming pool.You will find a very cordial and family space on our premises. Figueira da Foz is known as seaside town and also for its sports such as tennis, equitation, karting, surfing, sailing, fishing, montain biking, walking a bike,hiking. Enjoy your stay to discover the culture, our traditions, our gastonomy, our beaches, visit museums, spend some time at the Casino, bowling, dancing, discover the secret alleys and parks of our region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Pinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing