We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Pinha
Nearby Hotels
$73
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Figueira da Foz(Figueira da Foz)
$66
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sweet Residence & Gardens(Figueira da Foz)
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sotto Mayor(Figueira da Foz)
$55
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Wellington(Figueira da Foz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Figueira Da Foz(Figueira da Foz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Quiaios Hotel(Figueira da Foz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa de Prata(Figueira da Foz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
78
61
20
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
61
20
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightwoodlandfridgepoolsleepdafigueira
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 182 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We loved this place. Rooms were very small and modest but clean. The beautiful view, pool restaurant and staff were all great and more than made up for the small room. We stayed in a variety of accomodations during our trip to Portugal (some very expensive and touristy) but we particularly liked the Casa Pinha because it felt to festive and authentic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woody1chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We travelled around Portugal as part of our holiday when we stumbled on this place. Amazing view over Figueira da Foz. The outside of the place looked clean and well cared for, the pool looked clean - too cold to try the water!
The room we had would have slept 5 it would however felt very cramped with 5 in the room, it was basic but clean. It felt tired and for 50E per night it was expensive fro the room. Towel were frayed and some sockets loose in the walls.
Been so far out of Figueira we ate in the restaurant, food was good, difficult to understand the menu, not fully able to translate and the staff did not speak very much English. The evening’s food and drink expensive.
Singer in the restaurant was good, but she did want interaction, difficult when eating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very pleasant place to stay. Located in the woods on the dunes it offers a great view over the bay and Figuera da Foz, lovely swimming pool. The restaurant is not exclusive but OK. The rooms are modest but clean and quiet.
The owner & his wife and the staff are friendly and relaxed.
The town of Figuera da Foz is not very special. Casa Pinha is a good base though for visiting Coimbra, Obidos, Nazaré etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

This is more like a hostel than a bed and breakfast. I have never seen anything quite like it. Before you discount this review, let me note that I have travelled extensively all over Europe and stayed in many B&Bs and had a great time. To sum it up here: The view is great. Everything else sucks.
Let me tell you the highlights. There are no (NO!) comfortable places to sit anywhere in the hotel!! What do I mean? Well there are only wooden and metal chairs that you can sit on for 10 minutes. But then what do you do? The rooms have no chairs at all (ONLY A BED!!!) There is no public area in this place. Only a cafe that has wooden or metal chairs. So if you spend here a day, do you spend it lying on your bed... or standing up??
Second, the rooms are extremely depressing. There is a tiny window, a bed, and that's it! If you expect shampoo in the shower, well that's too optimistic.
FInally, since this is a bed and breakfast, you would expect some breakfast. Well you'd be wrong. I am writing this in my bed. Just went to check out on breakfast and guess what? The cafe is locked. Nobody around (it is 8.30 am, so it's neither too early nor too late). And I presume no breakfast for us this morning.
What a train wreck of a place. Even though this is a cheap place, it is the greatest rip off I have seen.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seasoned_travel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Casa Pinha is a beautiful place to stay, grounds and views to the sea are excellent. We found the room basic but it was very clean and had all the amenities required.
The staff were excellent and with a bit of effort on both sides we managed to communicate. Portuguese and French are the spoken languages and their understanding of English was very limited as was our attempt at French. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant that is on site. If we ever manage to return to this area again we certainly would not hesitate to re-book here. Thank-you Juan

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALK_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews