We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sweet Residence & Gardens
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Figueira da Foz
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for several days relaxing from motorcycling. We were upgraded to a pool view which included an extra single room making this a suite. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room which is fairly rare in northern Spain and Portugal. A walk to the centre along the seafront will take you to local restaurants and bars, a shopping centre is a short walk in the other direction. The beach is a long way out by boardwalk but good exercise. The pool is a better option for sunbathing. We did use the pool bar for lunch and the staff were great. We did not dine here as we went to town each night. We did come in early to find a display of local folk dancing.

Room Tip: Pool views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidGweedore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We traveled down to this hotel from Lugo on a very hot day in full bike gear. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome and checked in without any problems. The receptionist was lovely and advised us they was giving us breakfast free. Bonus. When we got to our room the air con was on and the room was lovely and cool. 1 of the best air con rooms we had when touring around Spain and Portugal. There was fruit and cake waiting for us along with bottles of water which were complimentary. The suite over looked the pool and was very large. There was a single room with a mini bar (fridge) and a kettle (tea, coffee, sugar & milk) This room was great for leaving all our bike gear in.
The bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels. There was a bath with the shower over it and complimentary toiletries.
Our bedroom was very large and like i said the air con was brill and much needed. The first thing we did was order 2 large beers for the wonderful price of 4 euros for both. Next was the pool which was lovely after riding 300 miles in temps over 40 degrees. The pool here stayed open til late on and when we came away from it around 7.30pm people were still swimming in it.
The first night we stayed we decided to eat in the hotels restaurant and booked a table for 9pm. It was a set menu and we started with soup, sadly after eating this and being very tired due to the heat and long ride down there we struggled with the main course which was chicken with rice and black beans. The black beans were awful (tasted burnt) but the rest was very nice. We didn't stay for desert as we was exhausted.
Breakfast here was very good and had a very good choice. They got a 10 out of 10 for this and we enjoyed it on both morning we stayed here.
The second day we was here we decided to stay around the pool and have a lazy day. Bar drinks are very cheap and the food at the poolside restaurant was lovely. We had no problems getting a sun bed on both days and had a couple of relaxing days. The Jacuzzi was our favorite place and due to the heat i think we spent a fair few hours in here.
The hotel is having a make over at the moment and i would of loved to have seen 1 of the rooms that has already had a make over. Maybe we should of asked?
For the price we paid, the room was very nice, the air con was wonderful and the bed was very comfy. What more could you ask for? We found all of the staff very helpful and the bike was perfectly safe parked right in view of reception.
We would stay here again but next time we would stay for longer.
Good location, not far from the sea front.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently I have decided to spend a couple of nights at this hotel - given its satisfactory location in Figueira da Foz. Although, when I called them to get some information about their availability, I was not satisfied with the answer.
The person who answered the phone was very unhelpful and sometimes even rude. I was informed that this hotel had suffered recent renewals, but she was incapable of explaining to me the differences between those rooms and the older ones (not renewed). She just kept on saying "It was renewed! It was renewed!", unable to be more specific.
To make this situation even worse, this hotel has no longer the breakfast included in the price - I have stayed there 3 times with my family and they always provided us breakfast - no additional cost. (If you're wondering, their prices are high and there's no reason not to provide B&B.)
Therefore, be careful when making your reservation at this hotel, there are other great hotels nearby that won't treat you like a fool. (I asked several times, but she NEVER specified the changes, nor a reason to pay more for a room with no breakfast.) The impression they gave me was that their employees don't know what they're selling.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After driving from arrival in Lisbon we got to this hotel and checked in. We had not reserved a room with breakfast but they included for us which was nice. This town is a summer town so the hotel was pretty well empty. We had a suite room , large with balcony overlooking pool. They were just getting it opened and it would be a great pool in warmer weather. Free parking was nice. They had free Wi Fi but it did not work in rooms and after they restarted it it finally worked weakly off and on in the lobby, restaurant area. The breakfast was a nice offering and we were the only ones there. The town was mostly closed , gas was hard to find in the core area. We ate at one of their bakery, restaurant places in town and it was super good - pizza, sandwich, wine, pastery and cheap. Beach front is huge and must be great in the summer. Hotel showing signs of wear and could be up dated in bathroom area . The staff were very accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Pini W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueira da Foz hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
#1 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Figueira da Foz
Mercure Figueira da Foz
#4 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sweet Atlantic Hotel and Spa
Sweet Atlantic Hotel and Spa
#3 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
#7 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantida  Sol
Atlantida Sol
#11 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wellington
Hotel Wellington
#5 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Residence & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Residence & Gardens

Address: Rua de Os Lusiadas, Figueira da Foz 3080-096, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Figueira da Foz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Figueira da Foz
Price Range: $48 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Residence & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sweet Residence & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing