We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - Recommend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residencial Teimoso
Ranked #16 of 20 Figueira da Foz B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I had some wonderfull days with my girlfriend there.
The "residencial" was very clean, with good areas.
The breakfast was complete, and you can ask for anything, they will help you.
It's not modern, but they preserve their 60's architecture. Rooms have a classic and simple decoration.
The restaurant was excellent and the staff was helpfull!
Free internet and "snooker" with board games in the living area.
Stuff very helpfull all the time.
It had a very pleasant smell, unlike the other comment i saw before.
It's NOT like the "kieron2511" user wrote!
I recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulodaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Residencial Teimoso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed here from 10th Sept. 2010 for 5 nights B&B. Yes it is a bit shabby and needs doing -up badly.We had rooms with large balconies which had sun beds and parasols and sea views across the road. The rooms are smallish with bath, no English T.V. they said it wasn't possible. The rooms where clean. The breakfast was basic, lots of bread, ham, cakes, jam, no toaster. The staff where friendly and helpfull. The good thing is the restaurant which serves lunches & evening meals. We had 2 evening meals here the cost for the help yourself buffet €9.50. There is lots to choose from and we counted at least 14 sweets, and you can go back and try them all as many times as you wish.
We didn't experience any damp smell that the other reviewer had. We probably wouldn't stay here again, but would use the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B.SOLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This hotel is very dirty and smells of damp. The general condition of the decor and furniture is very poor, it felt more like a very cheap hostel than a hotel.
We could not stay for a single night. We were forced to pay the cancellation charge however, and simply walked away to find some decent accommodation.

The web site paints a very nice picture of a well kept hotel, but the reality is that it is in desperate need of modernising. The chairs, walls and especially the carpets are filthy, the furniture is very old and falling apart, a large bench cushion in the games area was actually split along its length with the foam coming out. There is obviously a problem with damp as you could smell it, again mostly within the games area.

The rooms were very basic, clean compared to the rest of the hotel, however they too were desperate for some modernisation.

We had driven 5 hours from the Algarve to Figueira and were extremely dissapointed and angry when we arrived at the Teimoso, as the quality of the accomodation is not reflected upon the website and we felt that we had been mis-sold this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kieron2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filipeg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tentar reservar um quarto que, tivesse realmente, sido remodelado!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anapsmarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Martaferreira28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueira da Foz hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Figueira da Foz
Mercure Figueira da Foz
#5 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantida  Sol
Atlantida Sol
#10 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
#1 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
#8 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
191 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Costa de Prata
Hotel Costa de Prata
#9 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
102 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sweet Residence & Gardens
Sweet Residence & Gardens
#6 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Teimoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Teimoso

Address: Avenida Dom Joao II no 70 | Cabo Mondego - Buarcos, Figueira da Foz 3080-229, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Figueira da Foz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Figueira da Foz
Price Range: $38 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencial Teimoso 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residencial Teimoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing