We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residencial Teimoso
Ranked #14 of 19 Figueira da Foz B&B and Inns
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money in beautiful location”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This residencia was a lovely surprise. Good value for money with free use of p.c. for internet as well as wifi. Included free access to water park next door. Room fairly large with very large balcony with three chairs, table and two loungers, all facing due west so brilliant views of the beautiful sunsets. All in all a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: We stayed just out of season so it was very quiet. Front first floor rooms are the ones with the lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I had some wonderfull days with my girlfriend there.
The "residencial" was very clean, with good areas.
The breakfast was complete, and you can ask for anything, they will help you.
It's not modern, but they preserve their 60's architecture. Rooms have a classic and simple decoration.
The restaurant was excellent and the staff was helpfull!
Free internet and "snooker" with board games in the living area.
Stuff very helpfull all the time.
It had a very pleasant smell, unlike the other comment i saw before.
It's NOT like the "kieron2511" user wrote!
I recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulodaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDDITCH
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed here from 10th Sept. 2010 for 5 nights B&B. Yes it is a bit shabby and needs doing -up badly.We had rooms with large balconies which had sun beds and parasols and sea views across the road. The rooms are smallish with bath, no English T.V. they said it wasn't possible. The rooms where clean. The breakfast was basic, lots of bread, ham, cakes, jam, no toaster. The staff where friendly and helpfull. The good thing is the restaurant which serves lunches & evening meals. We had 2 evening meals here the cost for the help yourself buffet €9.50. There is lots to choose from and we counted at least 14 sweets, and you can go back and try them all as many times as you wish.
We didn't experience any damp smell that the other reviewer had. We probably wouldn't stay here again, but would use the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B.SOLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This hotel is very dirty and smells of damp. The general condition of the decor and furniture is very poor, it felt more like a very cheap hostel than a hotel.
We could not stay for a single night. We were forced to pay the cancellation charge however, and simply walked away to find some decent accommodation.

The web site paints a very nice picture of a well kept hotel, but the reality is that it is in desperate need of modernising. The chairs, walls and especially the carpets are filthy, the furniture is very old and falling apart, a large bench cushion in the games area was actually split along its length with the foam coming out. There is obviously a problem with damp as you could smell it, again mostly within the games area.

The rooms were very basic, clean compared to the rest of the hotel, however they too were desperate for some modernisation.

We had driven 5 hours from the Algarve to Figueira and were extremely dissapointed and angry when we arrived at the Teimoso, as the quality of the accomodation is not reflected upon the website and we felt that we had been mis-sold this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kieron2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Figueira da Foz hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Figueira da Foz hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantida  Sol
Atlantida Sol
#10 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
164 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Figueira da Foz
Mercure Figueira da Foz
#5 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sweet Residence & Gardens
Sweet Residence & Gardens
#6 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
#1 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
537 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Wellington
Hotel Wellington
#4 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
132 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
#7 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Teimoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Teimoso

Property: Residencial Teimoso
Address: Avenida Dom Joao II no 70 | Cabo Mondego - Buarcos, Figueira da Foz 3080-229, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Figueira da Foz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Figueira da Foz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencial Teimoso 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residencial Teimoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing